» » The Enright House - Six Acoustic Renditions

The Enright House - Six Acoustic Renditions FLAC album

Performer: The Enright House
Genre: Rock
Title: Six Acoustic Renditions
Released: 2008
Style: Pop Rock, Indie Rock, Shoegaze, Post Rock, Acoustic, Experimental
FLAC version ZIP size: 1350 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1511 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1740 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 734
Other Formats: AC3 MP3 ADX ASF MIDI DXD MP2

Six Acoustic Renditions by The Enright House, released 14 January 2008 1. Scattering The Sun Like Gunshot (Acoustic) 2. Darkwave Equals MC Squared (Acoustic) 3. Broken Hands (Acoustic) 4. Solitaire (Acoustic) 5. Fever And Green (Acoustic) 6. On The Banks Of The Rhein (Acoustic) All songs were recorded in a single evening at a local school gymnasium in January 2008. The takes include mistakes, traffic noise, an out-of-tune piano, but also a lot of heart. Silent night (And we're) quietly asleep All eyes shut. Track Name: On The Banks Of The Rhein (Acoustic).

The Enright House made its debut release in 2006 with the extended play Broken Hands, issued as part of A Low Hum's monthly magazine, which routinely included compilations and unreleased material by New Zealand artists. The following year, the band would release their first full-length studio album A Maze and Amazement on A Low Hum's label. The Enright House was founded in 2000 by guitarist and electronic musician Mark Roberts, whilst studying music and composition in Chicago. The name is a reference to a house in Ayn Rand's novel The Fountainhead. The Enright House Versus Kill the Zodiac. Six Acoustic Renditions.

Six Acoustic Renditions. Release group by The Enright House. Release group information.

Artist Album Song Title. Six Acoustic Renditions Album Cover Art. The Enright House.

The Enright House - Six Acoustic Renditions ‎(CDr, EP). Sleepy Bedroom Operations. SLEEP 001. New Zealand. Writing & Arrangement. The Enright House - A Maze And Amazement LP ‎(CD, Album, 4-p + File, MP3, Album, 320). SLEEP 002. The Enright House, Break Mission Kills.

The Enright House discography. The Enright House discography. Doc Watson - Portrait (Full Album). Zepherin Saint - "Know My Name" (Original Mix). Released: 14 January 2008. Label: Sleepy Bedroom Operations (SLEEP 001). Label: A Low Hum (HUM025).

The Fountainhead (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Warner Bros Studio Orchestra. 2 more albums featuring this track. On Neon Genesis Evangelion's iconic 'Fly Me to the Moon' renditions and where to hear them. By neyoni 26 Jun 3:58pm. fm's Hype Chart (Week 25 of 2019). By neyoni 26 Jun 3:57pm.


1 Scattering The Sun Like Gunshot (Acoustic)
2 Darkwave Equals MC Squared (Acoustic)
3 Broken Hands (Acoustic)
4 Solitaire (Acoustic)
5 Fever And Green (Acoustic)
6 On The Banks Of The Rhein (Acoustic)


  • Acoustic Guitar – Mark V. Roberts, Thomas Lambert
  • Arranged By – Evan Schaare, Mark V. Roberts, Simon Gemmill, Thomas Lambert
  • Drums – Simon Gemmill
  • Lyrics By – Mark V. Roberts
  • Piano [Upright] – Evan Schaare
  • Recorded By – Mark V. Roberts, Thomas Lambert
  • Written-By – Evan Schaare (tracks: 5), Mark V. Roberts (tracks: 1 to 4, 6), Mark V. Roberts (tracks: 5), Simon Gemmill (tracks: 5), Thomas Lambert (tracks: 5)


Full title of release is somewhat ambiguous. It is often referred to as the "Acoustic EP" on artist's website. The cover of the CD suggests that the full title might be "Six Acoustic Renditions, With Traffic Noise, Mistakes, And An Out-Of-Tune Piano". The spine reads: "The Enright House - Six Acoustic Renditions".

The EP was recorded in one sitting during January 2008, in Christchurch, New Zealand.