» » Josephine Davies - perspective

Josephine Davies - perspective FLAC album

Performer: Josephine Davies
Genre: Jazz
Title: perspective
Released: 2010
Style: Contemporary Jazz
FLAC version ZIP size: 1188 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1739 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1398 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 376

JOSEPHINE DAVIES - Perspective. Filed under Post Bop By JOSEPHINE DAVIES.

Josephine Davies - tenor and soprano saxophones Dave Whitford - double bass Paul Clarvis - drums. Tracks 1, 2, 4, 7 recorded live @ Jazz Nursery, iklectik (June 2016) Tracks 3, 5, 6, 8 recorded @ iklectik on (Sept 2016) Recording Engineer - Alex Bonney Mixed by Nick Wollage Mastered by Peter Beckmann (London, Dec 2016) Produced by Josephine Davies Executive Producer - Michael Janisch. released February 10, 2017. A truly gifted and imaginative saxophonist, Davies undoubtedly possesses the art of the improviser and has produced an album of exuberant lyricism and consistently engaging tunes. This new CD is a winner.

Josephine Davies - tenor saxophone James Maddren - drums Dave Whitford - bass. Recorded at Buffalo Studios, London (14th Feb 2018) Compositions - Josephine Davies Recording Engineer - JB Pilon Producer - Josephine Davies Executive Producer - Michael Janisch Mixing - Nick Wollage Mastering - Peter Beckman Album Artwork - Fini Bearman Photography - Tor Hills and Rob Blackham.

Josephine is a saxophonist and composer at the forefront of the contemporary British jazz scene. Winner of the Perrier Young Jazz Award whilst studying at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, she has continued to play and write for various ensembles including her own trio and quintet, and the London Jazz Orchestra. In The Corners Of Clouds by Roger Farbey. Satori by Roger Farbey .

Josephine Davies (phinejazz). New Year New Music rehearsal for forthcoming album! rcollocutor n joshi london lesirge. 16 1. Josephine Davies (phinejazz). DEBUT GIG FROM FIASCO THIS THURSDAY 6 DEC KARAMEL CLUB WOOD GREEN 8PM robbie robson - sousaphone pat davey - drums. 21 0.


1 The Picasso Suite: Incarnation, Abject Delicacy, Guernica 15:37
2 Quixotic 07:29
3 Somnolence 06:28
4 Magister Ludi 05:33
5 Mind of Change 04:41
6 The Brink 08:23