» » Various - 100% New Wave

Various - 100% New Wave FLAC album

Performer: Various
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Title: 100% New Wave
Released: 1993
Style: New Wave, Synth-pop
FLAC version ZIP size: 1749 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1448 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1873 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 788

Maverick Politics/Society Guys Night Out. Various Artists. 100 Hits: Punk & New Wave. DMG's 100 Hits: Punk & New Wave spans five discs and leans heavily on the . As genre compilations go, it offers up a pretty diverse selection of artists, ranging from the elegant disco-punk sensuality of Blondie to the sneering, hyper-sexualized cacophony of the Plasmatics

Note- These songs are not necessarily the artists all-time greatest, but their best of the 'New Wave' sound

New Wave music meant a lot of things in the late 1970s. It encompassed pretty much everything that followed the punk movement that still served as an alternative to mainstream pop and rock. There was power-pop, neo-psychedelia, acid-punk, art rock and lots and lots of keyboards

The Best Sixties Album contains the defining tracks of the decade and features some of the biggest hits from artists including Scott McKenzie, The Byrds, The Moody Blues, Del Shannon, Andy Williams, Sly & The Family Stone, Aretha Franklin, Johnny Cash, Tammy Wynette and many more.

New wave is a genre of pop-oriented rock music popular in the late 1970s and the 1980s with ties to mid-1970s punk rock. New wave moved away from traditional blues and rock and roll sounds to create rock music (early new wave) or pop music (later) that incorporated disco, mod, and electronic music. Initially new wave was similar to punk rock, before becoming a distinct genre. It subsequently engendered subgenres and fusions, including synth-pop.

Record/Vinyl + Digital Album. Includes unlimited streaming of MNQ 100 Various Artists - Waves Of The Future via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 2 days.

The Wave is the debut solo studio album by the English singer-songwriter Tom Chaplin. The album was released on 14 October 2016 by Island Records. It is Chaplin's first solo album since Keane announced their hiatus in 2013, and Chaplin has called the process of recording a solo album a "daunting prospect for someone who knows nothing else"


1 Soft Cell Tainted Love 2:40
2 Tubeway Army Are 'Friends' Electric? 5:22
3 Joy Division Love Will Tear Us Apart 3:24
4 XTC Making Plans For Nigel 3:55
5 Ultravox Dancing With Tears In My Eyes 4:06
6 Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark Electricity 3:30
7 China Crisis Wishful Thinking 4:09
8 A Flock Of Seagulls Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) 5:31
9 Heaven 17 Temptation 3:33
10 The Damned Eloise 5:09
11 The Stranglers Golden Brown 3:27
12 Killing Joke Love Like Blood 4:24
13 Iggy Pop The Passenger 4:42
14 Public Image Limited This Is Not A Love Song 4:30
15 Blondie Call Me 3:49
16 The B-52's Planet Claire 4:36
17 Sigue Sigue Sputnik Love Missile F1-11 3:40

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Barcode: 4 011778 206606
  • Other: ADD