» » Freak Kitchen - Move

Freak Kitchen - Move FLAC album

Performer: Freak Kitchen
Genre: Rock
Title: Move
Country: Scandinavia
Released: 2002
Style: Hard Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1929 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1927 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1924 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 605

Move is the fifth full-length studio album CD by progressive metal band Freak Kitchen. As the band defines this album: "More metal, more experimental, more fascinatin. ill please the fans and will without any possible doubt convert the newcomers. It's also their new line-up's debut. Move features faster and heavier songs than previous albums, but with a similar sense of melody. Christer Örtefors sings the lead vocals on the track Razor Flowers. Propaganda Pie" – 3:11. Nobody's Laughing" – 3:49.

Freak Kitchen stick out like a bit of a sore thumb in the Metal Archives because of they specialise in music that wouldn’t sound too out of place on mainstream rock radio alongside all that post-grunge and pop-punk. There’s less of the angst and simple-mindedness associated with those styles of music, and fewer lyrical clichés with the exception of mentioning the corporate world or the media on tracks like Logo and Propaganda Pie and domestic/family issues on Seven Days In June. After the first listen my eyes were blank and empty. What the hell was that? Did Fk all of a sudden go nu-metal or what the hell was wrong?

Freak Kitchen is led by renowned guitarist/vocalist Mattias Eklundh. The band describes Move as "More metal, more experimental, more fascinatin. It is also the first album to feature drummer Bjorn Fryklund. Intense guitar driven music that blurs the fine line between progressive rock and metal. Essential for fans of Frank Zappa, Bumblefoot, and Steve Vai. Go Unlimited.

This album has an average beat per minute of 119 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 84/174 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 124BPM, ends at 132BPM (+8), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Freak Kitchen. Confusion To The Enemy.

Freak Kitchen (1998). A corny little rd straight from hell! The third Freak Kitchen album is pretty different from the other two which, despite many forms of musical influences, easily could be chategorized as hard rock or metal. This is something very different and probably the most freakish of the three. A broad mind is likely to be entertained thoroughly.


1 Propaganda Pie 3:01
2 Nobody's Laughing 3:49
3 Snap 3:35
4 Humiliation Song 4:09
5 Razor Flowers 3:54
6 Heroin Breakfast 4:06
7 Porno Daddy 4:05
8 Seven Days In June 4:22
9 Maggots Of Corruption 4:25
10 Hateful Little People 3:32
11 Logo 4:01
12 The Wrong Year 3:22

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Apple Horn Abusement


Recorded at Apple Horn Abusement, Gothenburg, Sweden.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988002 438594

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TSP 0902, 064 413-2 Freak Kitchen Move ‎(CD, Album) Thunderstruck Productions, Thunderstruck Productions TSP 0902, 064 413-2 Scandinavia 2002
SRCD-2632 Freak Kitchen Move ‎(CD, Album) YBM Seoul Records SRCD-2632 South Korea 2002
3079292 Freak Kitchen Move ‎(CD, Album) Nothing To Say 3079292 France 2002
RPL026 Freak Kitchen Move ‎(CD, Album) Replica Records RPL026 2005
LE1067 Freak Kitchen Move ‎(CD, Album) The Laser's Edge LE1067 US 2012