» » Willis Jackson, - Tu'gether (Pt. 2)

Willis Jackson, - Tu'gether (Pt. 2) FLAC album

Performer: Willis Jackson
Genre: Other
Title: Tu'gether (Pt. 2)
FLAC version ZIP size: 1911 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1782 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1652 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 265
Other Formats: AA MMF TTA XM ASF MP1 MP2

Together Again! (Willis Jackson and Jack McDuff album). Together Again! is an album by saxophonist Willis Jackson with organist Jack McDuff which was recorded in 1959 and 1960 and released on the Prestige label in 1965.

All compositions by Willis Jackson except where noted. Three Little Words" (Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby) – 5:01. Glad'a See Ya" – 4:12. This'll Get to Ya" – 10:14. It Might as Well Be Spring" (Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers) – 6:58

A1 Three Little Words 6:00 A2 Tu'gether 7:06 A3 Glad'a See Ya' 4:10 B1 This'll Get To Ya' 10:10 B2 It Might As Well Be Spring 7:20. Bass – Tommy Potter (track A1),Wendell Marshall (tracks: A2 to B2) Drums – Bill Elliott (track A2),Al Johnson (tracks: A1, A3 to B2) Congas – Buck Clarke (tracks B1,B2) Guitar – Bill Jennings Organ – Jack McDuff Tenor Saxophone – Willis Jackson. Prestige ‎– PRST 7364 (US). Thanks to snobb for the addition.

Tu'gether 10. Jambalaya 11. Backtrack 12. Without a Song 13. Snake Crawl. Willis Jackson (teno saxophone) Jack McDuff (organ) Bill Jennings (guitar) Tommy Potter, Wendell Marshall, Milt Hinton, Jimmy Lewis (bass) Al Johnson, Bill Elliot, Frank Shea (drums). Jimmy Dean - Jimmy Dean is Here! (1967).