» » Dubtribe Sound System - Bryant Street

Dubtribe Sound System - Bryant Street FLAC album

Performer: Dubtribe Sound System
Genre: Electronic
Title: Bryant Street
Country: US
Released: 1999
Style: Deep House, Future Jazz, Tribal House
FLAC version ZIP size: 1706 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1321 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1389 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 118

Dubtribe Sound System is a San Francisco based electronic musical group that produced and performed live worldwide between 1991 and 2005. Dubtribe consisted of singers Sunshine Jones and Moonbeam Jones, but also included many sit in and on-tour musicians over the years.

Songwriter, Performer, Producer – The Dubtribe Sound System. Tracking By – Marc Rosenburg (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 7 to 12). Written-By – M. Jones, S. Jones. Recorded March-November 1998 at the Dubtribe House, San Francisco. Mastered at SAE Mastering, Phoenix, AZ. Strings (track 3 + 5) tracked at Moulton Street Studios, San Francisco. Published by Little Bug Music (BMI). Released with a die-cut cover.

Complete your Dubtribe Sound System collection. This may work live, but listening at home it has grown awfully annoying to me. Repetitive.

This album has an average beat per minute of 121 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 118/124 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Bryant Street. BPM Profile Bryant Street. Album starts at 118BPM, ends at 118BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Dubtribe Sound System.

Dubtribe's third album, Bryant Street, recalls '70s deep funk and soul, though with an assortment of distinctly '90s updates, including acid breakbeats and tribal house. Although there are plenty of melodies floating through the LP, the dub influences inherent in the duo's name come through on several tracks, including "Samba Dub," "Wednesday Night" and "Loneliness in Du. Track Listing.


1 Hasta Luego Mi Hermano 6:36
2 Samba Dub 6:46
3 No Puedo Estar Despierto 5:10
4 El Regalo De Amor 5:24
5 Wednesday Night 7:07
6 Feelin' Allright Now 4:05
7 Equitoreal 5:29
8 Loneliness In Dub 5:03
9 Ain't Gonna Do You No Good 5:51
10 Holler! 7:17
11 Breeze... 7:13
12 If Your Not Coming Back To Me 6:20


  • Cello, Arranged By [Strings] – Matthew Brubeck
  • Engineer – J-Jay Hernandez*, Marc Rosenburg
  • Mixed By – Tim Donovan
  • Percussion, Bongos – Marty Vasquez
  • Percussion, Congas – Phil Larot, Primo A. Nevarez
  • Percussion, Synthesizer, Keyboards, Vocals, Tape Effects – Moonbeam Jones
  • Piano [Rhodes], Keyboards, Bass, Vocals, Synthesizer, Congas, Percussion, Filter, Organ – Sunshine Jones
  • Saxophone – Steven Meicke
  • Saxophone [Solo] – Aaron Rossi
  • Trumpet – Josh Schneck
  • Violin – Carla Kihlstedt, Jenny Scheinman


℗ 1999 zomba recording corporation.
© 1999 zomba recording corporation.
manufactured in the EU. all rights reserved.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013705 231629 >
  • Label Code: LC 07925

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
01241-41669-2 Dubtribe Sound System Bryant Street ‎(CD, Album, Mixed) Jive Electro 01241-41669-2 US 1999
JDJ-42584-2 Dubtribe Sound System Bryant Street (Unmixed Tracks, Edits & Clean Versions) ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Jive Electro JDJ-42584-2 US 1999
01241-44032-2, 01241-41669-2 Dubtribe Sound System Bryant Street ‎(CD, Album) Jive Electro, BMG Music Canada 01241-44032-2, 01241-41669-2 Canada 1999
0523162 Dubtribe Sound System Bryant Street ‎(CD) Jive Electro, Zomba Recording Corporation 0523162 UK 1999
JADV-41669-2 Dubtribe Sound System Bryant Street ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Jive Electro JADV-41669-2 US 1999