» » Peter Bjorn And John - Gimme Some

Peter Bjorn And John - Gimme Some FLAC album

Performer: Peter Bjorn And John
Genre: Rock
Title: Gimme Some
Country: Sweden
Released: 2011
Style: Pop Rock, Indie Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1625 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1994 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1574 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 150

Peter Bjorn and John are a Swedish indie pop/rock band, formed in Stockholm in 1999 and named after the first names of the band's members: Peter Morén (vocals, guitar and harmonica), Björn Yttling (bass guitar, keyboards and vocals) and John Eriksson, known in his solo work as Hortlax Cobra (drums, percussion and vocals). Yttling also worked as producer for the band's first four albums.

Band Name Peter Bjorn And John. Album Name Gimme Some. Erscheinungsdatum 29 März 2011. Labels Cooking Vinyl. Musik GenreAlternativ Rock. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen0. 1. Tomorrow Has to Wait. 2. Dig A Little Deeper.

Gimme Some was recorded in the famous Tambourine Studios in Malmö (where The Cardigans have recorded most of their work). For this album they enlisted Per Sunding, who previously produced the albums of Good Shoes and The Wannadies. With his help Peter, Bjorn & John return to their Swedish Pop roots and have created an album that sounds fresh. 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

Album · 2011 · 11 Songs. After a slight detour into dark, percussive synth-pop on Living Thing, the Swedes put the fizz-and guitars-back into their buoyant hooks on 2011's Gimme Some. Dig a Little Deeper" shimmies with a sprightly calypso groove, while "Second Chance" gets giddy on power pop and some irresistible cowbell. Elsewhere, the trio channel their energy into breathless, speeding punk on "Breaker Breaker" and "Black Book," before they douse it all with sizzling electric guitar on "I Know You Don't Love M. Gimme Some Peter Bjorn and John.

Gimme Some is the sixth album by Peter Bjorn and John, was released March 28, 2011 in the UK, Europe, and rest of the world on Cooking Vinyl and March 29 in the US on Startime International. Breaker, Breaker", "Second Chance", "Dig a Little Deeper" and "May Seem Macabre" were released as singles, the latter as a radio-only single. The US tour for Gimme Some was notable for being characterised by free food being provided at each show by a catering company local to the city the band were playing at, tying in with some lyrics and themes of the album's main thematic song "Down Like Me". Live performances from this era were characterised by a back-to-basic, punk-like energy that came as a result of an effort by the band to revert to a more stripped-down sound after the electronic, layered compositions of their previous album Living Thing.

Pete Townshend Peter Andre Peter Bjorn and John Peter Buck Peter Cetera Peter Frampton Peter Gabriel Peter Kreuzer Peter Manos Peter Tosh Phantogram Pharoahe Monch Pharrell Williams Pharrell Williams Phil Anselmo Phil Collins Phil Phillips Phil Rudd Phil Vassar Phil Wickham Philip H. Anselmo & the Illegals Phillip Phillips Phinehas Phish Phoebe Ryan Phoenix Phora Pia Mia Pierce the Veil Pierce The Veil Pieter. The Man Post Malone Powerman 5000 Powerwolf Preme Pretenders Pretty Ricky PRETTYMUCH PRhyme Prides Primal Scream Prime Circle Primus Prince Prince & the New Power Generation Prince & the Revolution Prince and 3rdeyegirl Prince Royce Problem Probot Procol Harum Prodigy Professor Green Project 46 Project Pat ProleteR Promise of the Real Prong Proof Propaganda Prophets of Rage Protest the Hero Protomartyr Prurient PSY Public.

Peter Bjorn and John's new album is Gimme Some. Courtesy of The Windish Agency. Peter Bjorn and John's new album is Gimme Some. Writer's Block, the 2006 album by Swedish pop trio Peter Bjorn and John, was easy to like. Ridiculously catchy, not least for the whistled refrain on "Young Folks" (which you likely know cold even if you've never heard of the band), the album won them legions of fans.


1 Tomorrow Has To Wait 2:57
2 Dig A Little Deeper 3:50
3 Second Chance 4:12
4 Eyes 2:53
5 Breaker, Breaker 1:37
6 May Seem Macabre 4:41
7 (Don't Let Them) Cool Off 2:48
8 Black Book 1:35
9 Down Like Me 3:49
10 Lies 3:10
11 I Know You Don't Love Me 5:38


  • Producer – Per Sunding
  • Written-By – Björn Yttling, John Eriksson, Peter Morén


Release on March 28, 2011 in the UK, vs. March 29 in the US.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • ASIN: B004GF3CNM
  • Label Code: LC:7180
  • Barcode: 7 11297 49332 0
  • Rights Society: PBJ Music AB
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0439
  • Other: 020 8691 2121
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PBJ001 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 6x7") PBJ Musik AB PBJ001 Sweden 2011
STI-009 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, TP) AlmostGold Recordings, Startime International STI-009 USA & Canada 2011
88697 89238 2 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(CD, Album, Pro) Startime International 88697 89238 2 US 2011
STI-009 Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, Gat) AlmostGold Recordings, Startime International STI-009 USA & Canada 2011
MOVLP273, none Peter Bjorn And John Gimme Some ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Music On Vinyl, Cooking Vinyl MOVLP273, none Europe 2011