» » Thurston Moore - Turn On

Thurston Moore - Turn On FLAC album

Performer: Thurston Moore
Genre: Rock
Title: Turn On
Released: 2017
FLAC version ZIP size: 1657 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1978 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1158 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 404
Other Formats: DMF MP4 DXD VOX APE WMA MP2

Turn On. Thurston Moore. Produced by Paul Epworth. Album Rock n Roll Consciousness. I come believing in your light A sweet receiver in your mind I turn it up all the way To hear you come and save the day It's loud and clear, your signal, dear Turn it on, take us out of here. Turn it up, we're in the red Bring us back to the freak I heard Turn on your TV beam Turn on to the angel's scene Turn on the radio dream Turn on your god headlight. Turn it up, we're in the red Bring us back to the freak I heard Turn on your TV beam Turn on to the angel's scene Turn on the radio dream Turn on your god headlight Turn on your TV beam Turn to the angel's night Turn on the radio dream Turn on your god headlights. Written By Thurston Moore.

Rock n Roll Consciousness is the fifth studio album by American rock musician, Thurston Moore. The album was released on 28 April 2017 by Caroline Records worldwide and Fiction Records in Europe and United States. The album for the first time in Moore's work was produced by Paul Epworth. All tracks written by Thurston Moore and Radio Radieux, except with noted. Japanese bonus tracks. Thurston Moore - vocals, guitars. James Sedwards - guitars. Debbie Googe - bass guitars, backing vocals.

Thurston Joseph Moore (born July 25, 1958) is an American musician best known as a member of Sonic Youth. He has also participated in many solo and group collaborations outside Sonic Youth, as well as running the Ecstatic Peace! record label. In May 2012, Spin published a staff-selected list of the top 100 rock guitarists, and ranked Moore and his Sonic Youth bandmate Lee Ranaldo together at number 1.

The new album from Thurston Moore, ‘Rock N Roll Consciousness’, finds the Sonic Youth co-founder and al. ock icon at his exploratory best. The full tracklist for Rock N Roll Consciousness is: ‘Exalted’ ‘Cusp’ ‘Turn On’ ‘Smoke Of Dreams’ ‘Aphrodite’.

Thurston Moore - Speak to the Wild 08:29. Thurston Moore - Benediction 05:16. Thurston Moore - Cease Fire 06:03. Thurston Moore - Smoke Of Dreams 06:04. Thurston Moore - Turn On 10:17. Thurston Moore - Ono Soul 03:28. Thurston Moore - Aphrodite 08:07. Thurston Moore - Forevermore 11:12. Thurston Moore - Circulation 04:10.

Thurston Moore Ensemble - Under the Bridge. Featuring: Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine) on Baritone Bass James Sedwards on 12-string Electric Guitar Jen Chochinov on 12-string Electric Guitar Alex Ward on 12-string Electric Guitar Jem Doulton Percussion. August 9, 2018 ·. brooklynvegan. Thurston Moore doing "noise guitar" shows w/ Steve Shelley & James Sedwards

About Thurston Moore. His first solo album, 1994's Psychic Hearts, featuring ex-Half Japanese guitarist Tim Foljahn and Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, had an appropriately offhand feel but was far from sloppy.

Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore has announced plans to release a new solo album, titled Rock n Roll Consciousness, via the Caroline International label. Read next: An oral history of the ’70s downtown NYC scene that made Thurston Moore. The record features contributions from My Bloody Valentine bassist Debbie Googe, Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, amongst others. Find the tracklist and artwork below. Tracklist: 01. Exalted 02. Cusp 03. Turn On 04. Smoke of Dreams 05. Aphrodite.

4. 30. Smoke Of Dreams. Thurston moore continues to grow as an artist and musician and with this new release he proves that rock and roll still exists in some pockets of the universe. with this album and also jeff becks loud hailer true rock fans can still listen to good music with enthusiasm. no need for pontificating over this one, just listen and enjoy. 15 people found this helpful.


1 Turn On (Radio Edit) 4:09
2 Turn On (Album Version) 10:17
3 Turn On (Instrumental) 10:17


cardboard sleeve