» » Pleasure - Special Things

Pleasure - Special Things FLAC album

Performer: Pleasure
Genre: Soul and Funk music
Title: Special Things
Country: US
Released: 1980
Style: Funk
FLAC version ZIP size: 1298 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1879 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1689 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 797

Written-By – Nathaniel Phillips. A3. Yearnin' Burnin'. Lyrics By – Marlon McClainMusic By – Bruce Carter, Donald Hepburn, Marlon McClain, Michael Hepburn, Nathaniel Phillips. Pleasure (4). Special Things ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM). BGP Records. CDBGPM 260. UK & Europe. Special Things ‎(Cass, Album).

Special Things by Pleasure on WhoSampled. Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and download. Special Things (1980). Living Without You. was sampled in. Best Love by Georgia Anne Muldrow (2012). My Thing by A+ (1996). She Know by Too Short feat. The Nation Riders (2000).

All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs (SP) 7 inchs (EP) 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Cassette Clothing T-Shirt Others. Pleasure special things.

Music for Pleasure is the second studio album by English punk rock band the Damned. It was released on 18 November 1977 by Stiff Records. Music for Pleasure was produced by Nick Mason of Pink Floyd. The Damned originally sought out former Pink Floyd member Syd Barrett, but were unsuccessful due to his reclusive lifestyle

Find more Pleasure - Special Things vinyl records and LPs. We specialize in rare, high quality pressings. Sealed, Rare 1980 Original With Custom Song Hype Sticker On The Shrink Wrap. Artist: Pleasure Title: Special Things Genre: Funk Type: New - LP Label: Fantasy Catalog ID: F 9600 Country: USA Our ID: 107853. View other items by this Artist View other items on this Label.

In stock now for same day shipping. Home Funk/Rare Groove . BGP. PLEASURE. Format: CD Cat: CDBGPM 260 Released: 17 Dec 13 Genre: Funk.

Special Things is the seventh studio album by the Pointer Sisters, released in 1980 on the Planet label. The album marked their third venture with producer Richard Perry and featured a more stylized R&B/pop production, launching the group into its most successful period. The album spawned their second top three gold-certified single, "He's So Shy". Anita Pointer – lead vocals (1, 3, 5, 8), backing vocals, vocal arrangements. June Pointer – lead vocals (2, 4, 6, 7), backing vocals, vocal arrangements.


A1 Now You Choose Me 4:59
A2 Special Things 4:40
A3 Yearnin' Burnin' 4:59
A4 Law Of The Raw 2:53
B1 Take A Chance 6:40
B2 Living Without You 4:35
B3 Spread That Feelin' (All Around) 4:21
B4 You Are My Star 2:12


  • Bass – Nathaniel Phillips
  • Drums – Bruce Carter
  • Keyboards – Donald Hepburn, Michael Hepburn
  • Percussion – Bruce Smith
  • Saxophone – Dennis Springer
  • Trumpet – Tony Collins
  • Vocals – Sherman Davis


Last of their albums to be released on Fantasy Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0720

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
F-9600 Pleasure Special Things ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy F-9600 US 1980
5F 9600 Pleasure Special Things ‎(Cass, Album) Fantasy 5F 9600 US 1980
504.7139 Pleasure Special Things ‎(LP, Album) Fantasy 504.7139 Brazil 1980
CDBGPM 260 Pleasure Special Things ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) BGP Records CDBGPM 260 UK & Europe 2013