» » The Seekers - The New Seekers

The Seekers - The New Seekers FLAC album

Performer: The Seekers
Genre: Pop music / Folk and World music
Title: The New Seekers
Country: Australasia
Released: 1965
Style: Folk
FLAC version ZIP size: 1315 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1258 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1217 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 747

The New Seekers is the debut album by UK-based pop group The New Seekers. It was released in January 1970, just a few months after the group was formed by producer Keith Potger. The New Seekers were formed in mid 1969 as a harmony group in the style of The Seekers who had recently disbanded. Formed by Keith Potger, who had been a member of The Seekers, he assembled a five-piece line-up of Laurie Heath, Chris Barrington, Marty Kristian, Eve Graham and Sally Graham.

The New Seekers is the debut album by UK-based pop group The New Seekers. The eponymous album featured a mix of cover versions and original tracks, two of which were written by member Heath and another two by Kristian. Only one single was released from the album, "Meet My Lord". Neither album nor single charted in the UK, although the group were beginning to build a reputation as a live act. A few months after this Heath, Barrington and Sally Graham left the group to be replaced by Peter Doyle, Paul Layton and Lyn Paul.

The New Seekers - Collection Album 1971-2006. Исполнитель: The New Seekers Альбом: Collection Album 1971-2006 Жанр: BabblgamPop, FolkRock Год выхода: 1971-2006 Качество: FLAC(image+cue) Сканы: in archive Размер: (01)- 271Mb. Кол-во треков: 170 Залито на: Depositfiles. com Источник: CD Rip.

This album was called ‘The Seekers’ in Australia and in place of A World Of Our Own the album opened with We Shall Not Be Moved. 1966 - Come the Day. Come The Day Island Of Dreams The Last Thing On My Mind All Over The World Red Rubber Ball Well Well Well Georgy Girl Yesterday I Wish You Could Be Here Turn, Turn, Turn Louisiana Man California Dreamin'. 1967 - Seekers Seen in Green. This Little Light Of Mine Keep A Dream In Your Pocket (new recording) One World Love (new recording) Love Is Kind, Love Is Wine Georgy Girl On The Other Side When Will The Good Apples Fall? Emerald City All I Can Remember Myra Isa Lei The Carnival Is Over. This release was known as ‘A Carnival Of Hits’ in the UK.

Circles is a 1972 album by UK pop group The New Seekers. It was the group's sixth album and released at the peak of their success The album Circles released by Elektra (EKS 75034) has different artwork and quite different track listing.

The New Seekers was a pop group formed in 1969 by Keith Potger after the break-up of his group, The Seekers. Further members included: Laurie Heath, Sally Graham, Chris Barrington, Marty Kristian, Eve Graham, Paul Layton, Lyn Paul, Peter Doyle, Peter Oliver, Danny Finn, Kathy Ann Rae, Brian Engel, Vivien Banks, Nicola Kerr, Caitriona Walsh, Donna Jones, Mick Flinn, Victoria James, Francine Rees, Mark Hankins.

Together is a 1974 album by British group The New Seekers. It features the No. 1 single "You Won't Find Another Fool Like Me" and the top five follow-up "I Get a Little Sentimental Over You" Contents. In March 1974 the album Together was released - their first in a year. It contained their recent hit, but none of the other 1973 releases, which had not featured on any studio album, although it did include an American single "The Greatest Song I've Ever Heard", which had been released several months earlier while Doyle was still with the group. The album coincided with the news that the group had decided to split.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 This Little Light Of Mine
Written-By – The Seekers
A2 Morning Town Ride
Written-By – Reynolds*
A3 The Water Is Wide
Arranged By – Sharp*
A4 Well, Well, Well
Written-By – Camp*, Gibson*
A5 Lady Mary
Written-By – The Seekers
A6 We're Moving On
Written-By – The Seekers
B1 The Ox Driving Song
Written-By – The Seekers
B2 Kumbaya
Written-By – The Seekers
B3 Blowin' In The Wind
Written-By – Bob Dylan
B4 Chilly Winds
Written-By – Keith Potger
B5 What Have They Done To The Rain
Written-By – Reynolds*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles


  • Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Bobby Richards
  • Arranged By [Seekers] – The Seekers
  • Executive-Producer – Cyril Ornadel
  • Orchestra – Bobby Richards Orchestra*
  • Producer – Dave Dexter, Jr.


1st catalog number appears on the cover, the 2nd appears on the labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): ST-X-1-2319
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): ST-X-2-2319
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A, except ✲ stamped): ST-1-2319-A-3 ✲
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B, except ✲ stamped): ST-2-2319-A-3 ✲
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WG-B-2362 The Seekers Hide And Seekers ‎(LP, Album) W & G WG-B-2362 Australasia 1964
SMC 83 989, SCXW 7696 The Seekers The Seekers ‎(LP, Album) Columbia, Columbia SMC 83 989, SCXW 7696 Germany 1964
MFP 5855 The Seekers The Four & Only Seekers ‎(LP, Album, RE) Music For Pleasure MFP 5855 Australia Unknown
MFP 1301 The Seekers The Four And Only Seekers ‎(LP, RE) Music For Pleasure MFP 1301 UK Unknown
MFP 1301 The Seekers The Four And Only Seekers ‎(LP, RE) Music For Pleasure MFP 1301 UK Unknown