» » Suffocation - The Best Of Suffocation

Suffocation - The Best Of Suffocation FLAC album

Performer: Suffocation
Genre: Rock
Title: The Best Of Suffocation
Released: 2005
Style: Death Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1292 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1374 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1731 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 493

NYDM legends Suffocation are a rare breed, to say the least: they’ve been around for a long-ass time, but have never put out even a single shitty record. When it comes to choosing the best release in their catalog, it’s pretty tricky because so many of their albums slam so hard!! It’s tough to choose just one, so I thought I would turn to the readers of MetalSucks to help me decide which Suffo record will be enshrined as their finest. Effigy of the forgotten. In terms of straight-up brutality and aggression, Effigy Of The Forgotten is nearly unmatched, even by today’s standards

The Best of Suffocation is actually a very solid greatest hits. Since Roadrunner made this album, its only logical that songs made under Roadrunner are on the CD, which is the case here. Gone are classic songs like Funeral Inception, Catatonia, Despise the sun, and everything from Souls to Deny or the self titled album. Although this is certainly disappointing, this is still classic Suffocation at it's best. The album features songs from Effigy of the Forgotten, Breeding the Spawn, and Pierced from within. Roadrunner tried to evenly distribute songs from each album here

The Best of Suffocation (2008) by Suffocation. Labels: Roadrunner Records. Genres: Brutal Death Metal  .

Band: Suffocation Album: The Best Of Suffocation Type: Compilation Released: January 29, 2008 Genre: Technical Brutal Death Metal Country: United States (Long Island, New York) Quality: mp3 320 kbps Label: Roadrunner Records. Tracklist: 1. Liege Of Inveracity 2. Infecting The Crypts 3. Effigy Of The Forgotten 4. Seeds Of The Suffering 5. Jesus Wept 6. Marital Declimation 7. Prelude To Repulsion 8. Anomalistic Offerings 9. Breeding The Spawn 10. Pierced From Within 11. Thrones Of Blood 12. Brood Of Hatred.

Suffocation is an American death metal band formed in 1988 in Centereach, New York. The band consists of lead guitarist Terrance Hobbs, bassist Derek Boyer, rhythm guitarist Charlie Errigo, drummer Eric Morotti, and vocalist Ricky Myers. Suffocation rose to prominence of death metal and created a blueprint for the genre for the 1990s with their 1991 debut album Effigy of the Forgotten, and have released eight studio albums since formation


A1 Effigy Of The Forgotten
A2 Funeral Inception
A3 Marital Decimation
A4 No Weep Once More
A5 Torn Into Enthrallment
A6 Human Waste
A7 Jesus Wept
A8 Blood Churn
A9 Immortally Condemned
B1 Breeding The Spawn
B2 Mass Obliteration
B3 Despise The Sun
B4 Beginning Of Sorrow
B5 Infecting The Crypt
B6 Catatonia
B7 Habitual Infamy
B8 Pierced From Within
B9 Souls To Deny


There are two tracks where the title is misspelled on the tracklisting

A4 - Listed as: "No Weep Once More" Correct name: "To Weep Once More"
B5 - Listed as: "Infecting The Crypt" Correct name: "Infecting The Crypts"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 3862094 1230804 0