» » Bettye Swann - The Money Recordings

Bettye Swann - The Money Recordings FLAC album

Performer: Bettye Swann
Genre: Soul and Funk music
Title: The Money Recordings
Released: 2001
Style: Soul
FLAC version ZIP size: 1476 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1413 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1438 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 186
Other Formats: AUD MP3 AAC MP2 FLAC MPC AU

All of the material known to exist by Bettye Swann in the vaults of the Money label is found on this 24-track compilation. It has all of her 1965-1968 singles for the company, as well as a few songs released on her 1967 Make Me Yours LP, and nine previously unreleased tracks (two of which are just remixes, half a dozen of which are alternate versions).

Bettye Swann was born Betty Jean Champion from Shreveport, Louisiana, and when she moved to Los Angelas in 1964, she signed with Money Records. This collection contains all the tracks she recorded, released and unreleased under the Money Records label in their original or later forms

An album was planned to be released after the success of Don't Wait Too Long but the idea was put on hold and her first actual LP was Make Me Yours released in 1967. This now rare album featured, in addition to her hits, reworked versions of songs originally scheduled for the postponed first LP. All of these tracks, as well as her singles, are included on CDKEND197 Bettye Swann - The Money Recordings. Arthur . right, Bettye's producer on most of her Money tracks, had a talent for productions that were quite full and inventive for an independent soul label

All of the material known to exist by Bettye Swann in the vaults of the Money label is found on this 24-track compilation.

More by Bettye Swann. The Complete Atlantic Recordings. Relaxing Soul: Cocktail Lounge. Listen to The Money Recordings in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

The Money Recordings, 2001. The Money Recordings, 2001.

For a limited time only. This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging. View more - View less -. Bettye Swann. MONEY RECORDINGS CD. Delivery: IN STOCK. Typically delivered to United States in 3-6 business days. Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Guarantee. Easy returns, great customer service and 100% authentic merch.

Tracklist: 1. Make Me Yours (3:15) 2. Fall In Love With Me (2:56) 3. Don't Look Back (2:50) 4. Don't Wait Too Long (2:39) 5. Don't Take My Mind (2:33) 6. I Can't Stop Loving You (3:54) 7. I Think I'm Falling In Love (2:51) 8. You Gave Me Love (2:42)

Bettye Swann - You Gave Me Love 02:42. Bettye Swann - The Heartache Is Gone 02:26. Bettye Swann - I Will Not Cry 03:05. Bettye Swann - What Is My Life Coming To 02:46. Bettye Swann - A Change Is Gonna Come 03:56. Bettye Swann - I Think I'm Falling In Love 02:04. Bettye Swann - The Man That Said No 02:22. Bettye Swann - What Can It Be 02:30. Bettye Swann - Our Love 02:57. Bettye Swann - Lonely Love 02:16. Bettye Swann - The Dance Is Over 02:05. Bettye Swann - I Will Not Cry 02:50. Bettye Swann - Don't Take My Mind 02:36.