» » Theatre Of Hate - Act 2

Theatre Of Hate - Act 2 FLAC album

Performer: Theatre Of Hate
Genre: Rock
Title: Act 2
Country: UK
Released: 1998
Style: Alternative Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1466 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1941 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1888 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 257

Theatre of Hate are a British post-punk band formed in Britain in 1980. Led by singer-songwriter Kirk Brandon (formerly of the Pack), the original group also consisted of guitarist Steve Guthrie, bassist Stan Stammers (formerly of the Straps and the Epileptics), saxophonist John "Boy" Lennard and drummer Luke Rendle (formerly of Crisis and the Straps).

Theatre of Hate were a post-punk, goth rock band which formed in Britain in 1980, and disbanded in late 1982. Check ww. irkbrandon.

Theatre of Hate - The man who tunes the drums. 1. Theatre of Hate - My Own Invention. 2. Theatre of Hate - Rebel Without A Brain. 3. Theatre of Hate - Original Sin. 4. Theatre of Hate - The Wake.

Theatre of Hate are a British post-punk band formed in Britain in 1980. Theatre of Hate are currently active featuring original members Kirk Brandon and Stan Stammers with Adrian Portas, Chris Bell and Clive Osborne.

THEATRE OF HATE burned brightly on the London post-punk scene in the early 80s, performing a series of passionate, edgy gigs. In an intense two-year period they appeared on Top Of The Pops and had Mick Jones of the Clash produce their debut album. In addition to debut album Westworld, a Top 20 success, there were at least three official bootlegs released in an effort to combat the circulation of unofficial recordings, such was the quality of their live shows. The collapse of Theatre Of Hate did however clear the decks, leading to the formation of SPEAR OF DESTINY, Stammers and Brandon remaining as creative lynchpins.

KBPS stands for kilobits per second and the number of KBPS represents the audio quality of the MP3s. Here's the range of quality: 128 kbps good, 192 kbps great, 256 kbps awesome and 320 kbps perfect.

Band Name Theatre Of Hate. Album Name Westworld. Other productions from Theatre Of Hate. He Who Dares Wins II. Propaganda.


Ten Years After
1-1 The Hop 2:50
1-2 Americana 3:44
1-3 Eastworld 3:28
1-4 Grapes Of Wrath 4:13
1-5 Solution 3:35
1-6 Omen 2:54
1-7 The Aria 4:05
1-8 Murder Of Love 3:06
1-9 Black Madonna 3:23
1-10 Flying Scotsman 3:33
1-11 The Man Who Tunes The Drums 2:52
He Who Dares Wins 1
2-1 My Own Invention 3:23
2-2 Rebel Without A Brain 3:55
2-3 Original Sin 3:53
2-4 The Wake 4:06
2-5 Incinerator 4:01
2-6 Freaks 4:15
2-7 Propaganda 3:15
2-8 Legion 4:25
2-9 63 3:08
2-10 Incinerator B 3:51

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Plastic Head Music Distribution Ltd.
  • Produced For – Zest
  • Pressed By – Nimbus
  • Published By – Copyright Control


  • Drums – Nigel Preston (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
  • Executive-Producer – Liam*
  • Guitar – Billy Duffy (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
  • Mastered By – Tim Turan
  • Songwriter [All Songs Written By] – Kirk Brandon


[Back sleeve]
All songs Copyright control
Executive producer Liam for Zest

The master SID code appears twice on each disc.

Released in a double slim jewel case; includes a 4-page booklet; no lyrics.
Track durations do not appear on the release.

CD1 is a reissue of "Ten Years After".
CD2 is a reissue of "He Who Dares Wins (Live At The Warehouse Leeds)".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5028563245022
  • Barcode (As printed): 5 028563 245022
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1, mirrored): AAC1383 00374 TOH002CD-1N ▪ ⡇⡄⡇
  • Mastering SID Code (CD1, mirrored): IFPI L123
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): ifpi 8Y01
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2, mirrored): AAC1384 00375 TOH002CD-2N ▪ ⡇⡄⡇
  • Mastering SID Code (CD2, mirrored): IFPI L123
  • Mould SID Code (CD2): ifpi 8Y02

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
70020-2 Theatre Of Hate Act 2 ‎(CD, RE + CD, RE) Eastworld Recordings 70020-2 UK 1998