» » Russell Haswell - Respondent

Russell Haswell - Respondent FLAC album

Performer: Russell Haswell
Genre: Electronic
Title: Respondent
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 2018
Style: Experimental, Noise, Techno
FLAC version ZIP size: 1234 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1111 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1238 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 642

Diagonal Records to release Russell Haswell mini-album, Respondent. It's described as marking "a significant shift" for the UK artist, who's collaborated with a vocalist-Sue Tompkins-for the first time. The LP, titled 33 33, is out early next year.

Russell Haswell (born 1970, Coventry) is a multidisciplinary artist. He has exhibited conceptual and wall-based visual works, video art, public sculpture, as well as audio presentations in both art gallery and concert hall contexts. Extreme Computer Music is one specialized area of activity.

Respondent - EP, 2018. Respondent - EP, 2018. The Surface Is Unrevealing, 02:52. First In Man (Williams Mix), 05:16. Now playing: Michael Jackson Billie Jean.

used ADDAC systems, ALM/Busy Circuits, Apple, g, Cwejman, Fairfield Circuitry, Flight of Harmony, Hartmann

Haswell's latest mini-LP on Diagonal is properly idiosyncratic noise techno. Within fundamentalist noise circles, there’s a certain perception that the function of a beat is to organise and ultimately simplify raw sound. This new, more dance-inflected approach took a while to take shape. In a 2016 interview with Resident Advisor, Haswell spoke of the numerous times his friends and collaborators Aphex Twin and Autechre urged him to "just stick a fucking beat on it, Russ. In his own stubborn way he’s succumbed, entirely on his own terms.

Or consider a donation? Track List. The Surface Is Unrevealing. First In Man (Williams Mix). Special Long Version (Demo) [feat.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Surface Is Unrevealing 2:52
A2 First In Man (Williams Mix) 5:16
A3 Worsening Daily 4:03
B1 Special Long Version (Demo)
Featuring – Sue Tompkins
B2 Let Suffering Become You 2:44


  • Artwork By – Guy Featherstone
  • Mastered By – Matt Colton
  • Photography By – Katie @ Boomkat


Recorded & Produced & Edited sporadically by Russell Haswell late 2016 - early 2017 in London.

All trks published by mute song (Haswell), except B4 mute song/copyright control (Haswell/Tompkins).

used = ADDAC systems, ALM/Busy Circuits, Apple, Audiofile-Engineering, Cwejman, Fairfield Circuitry, Flight of Harmony, Hartmann , Prosoniq , SERGE, Shure, Snazzy FX, TipTop Audio ...

Thanks = Ae, ALM/Busy Circuits, Bocian, Consumer Electronics, Diagonal Records, DJ STINGRAY, Lee Dorrian, Sam Dunn, Andrew Duff, Sylvie Fleury, Bruce Gilbert, Mathias Gmachl, PAIN JERK, Jeremy Johnson, Sarah Lucas & Julian Simmons, M.A.S.F., SLEAFORD MODS, Karl O'Connor, Oscar Powell, Peter Rehberg, Richard Rhys, James Ruskin, HARBINGER SOUND, Sue Tompkins, Jaime Williams, Leah Wilson.

Limited edition of 500 copies on translucent neon orange vinyl.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DIAG043 Russell Haswell Respondent ‎(5xFile, FLAC, MiniAlbum) Diagonal DIAG043 UK & Europe 2018