» » Various - Projekt 200

Various - Projekt 200 FLAC album

Performer: Various
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Title: Projekt 200
Released: 2007
Style: Industrial, Modern Classical, Ethereal, Ambient, Goth Rock, Shoegaze
FLAC version ZIP size: 1378 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1336 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1734 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 770

Projekt200 is more than a retrospective; it’s a work of art in its own right, a chronicle of Projekt’s journey from cult ethereal/ambient label to darkwave powerhouse. One disc of the early years, one disc of then-current artists, & one disc of ambient music. 32 songs plus brand new tracks recorded exclusively for PROJEKT200. Includes unlimited streaming of Soaked and Captured via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

PROJEKT200 Various Artists 2007 Projekt PRO200 (CD). Disc 1: The Early Years. 1. black tape for a blue girl: Across a Thousand Blades. 2. Area: Our Corner Drowning.

The highest-selling albums and EPs in the United States are ranked in the Billboard 200, which is published by Billboard magazine. The data are compiled by Nielsen Soundscan based on each album's weekly physical and digital sales. In 2014, a total of 33 albums claimed the top position of the chart. One of which, American R&B singer Beyoncé's self-titled visual album started its peak in late 2013.

Projekt’s Bandcamp Store. this site: Projekt – the goth best of. this site Projekt: the electronic side. this site an introduction to Erik Wollo. this site Projekt: The Italian Grotto. this site Steve Roach: Soundworlds for the Mythic Imagination. this site Steve Roach: Music for Sleep and Dreaming. this site A Projekt Christmas playlist. this site the song side of Black Tape For A Blue Girl. Free Black Tape For A Blue Girl compilation. Twitter – Sam’s Personal. Orphee was mentioned in the December issue of the English music mag Q. Q: I heard that a compilation album has been released on an American record label called Projekt which includes a previously unreleased track by John Foxx and tracks by former members of Japan, but can’t find any more information about it.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Disc A - The Early Years
1-1 Black Tape For A Blue Girl Across A Thousand Blades
Cello – Mera RobertsElectronics – Sam RosenthalFlute – Lisa FeuerPercussion, Electric Guitar – Allan KrautVocals – Oscar HerreraWritten-By – Rosenthal*
1-2 Area Our Corner Drowning
Guitar – Henry FrayneKeyboards, Percussion – Steve Jones Vocals – Lynn CanfieldWritten-By – Frayne*, Canfield*, Jones*
1-3 Lycia Desert
Vocals, Guitar, Electronics – Mike VanPortfleetWritten-By – VanPortfleet*
1-4 Attrition A Girl Called Harmony
Vocals – Julia Waller*Vocals, Keyboards, Electronics – Martin BowesWritten-By – Waller*, Bowes*
1-5 Lovesliescrushing Your Eyes Immaculate
Guitar, Loops, Voice, Electronics [Atmospherics] – Scott CortezVocals – Melissa Arpin Duimstra*Written-By – Arpin Duimstra*, Cortez*
1-6 Love Spirals Downwards Write In Water
Instruments – Ryan LumVocals – Suzanne PerryWritten-By – Lum*, Perry*
1-7 Human Drama The Waiting Hour (Once Again)
Cello – Gerri Sutyak, Lisa HaneyFlute – Renelle LaplantePiano, Arranged By [Piano] – Mark BalderasViolin – Chas Waltz*Vocals – Johnny IndovinaWritten-By – Indovina*
1-8 Thanatos All I Have Left
Electronics – Sam RosenthalVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Padraic OglWritten-By – Ogl*, Rosenthal*
1-9 SoulWhirlingSomewhere* Soaked And Captured
Vocals, Electronics – Michael PlasterWritten-By – Plaster*
1-10 Arcanta The Solitary Pilgrim
Keyboards, Electronics – Monti MedleyVocals – Thomas-Carlyle AyresWritten-By – Medley*, Ayres*
1-11 Voltaire When You're Evil
Cello – Matthew GoekeDrums – Grisha AlexievViolin – Gregor KitzisVocals, Acoustic Guitar – VoltaireWritten-By – Kitzis*, Alexiev*, Goeke*, Voltaire
1-12 Peter Ulrich Taqaharu's Leaving
Oboe – Ruth WatsonProgrammed By, Sequenced By – John A. RiversVocals [Additional] – Angela Silverman, Chuck SilvermanVocals, Programmed By – Peter UlrichWritten-By – Ulrich*
Disc B - The Current Era
2-1 Voltaire Day Of The Dead
Cello – Matthew GoekeDrums – Glenn SorinoHorns – Kiku CollinsViolin – Gregor KitzisVocals, Acoustic Guitar – VoltaireWritten-By – Sorino*, Kitzis*, Goeke*, Voltaire
2-2 Android Lust Wicked Days
Vocals [Additional] – Christopher JonVocals, Instruments – ShikheeWritten-By – Shikhee
2-3 Tearwave Comfort In Angel's Wings
Bass – Joe VillellaDrums, Percussion – John StephanskiGuitar, Keyboards – Doug WhiteVocals – Jennifer ManganielloWritten-By – White*, Manganiello*, Villella*, Stephanski*
2-4 Lowsunday For A Moment (Goodbye Mix)
Bass – Bobby SpellDrums – A.T.Vish*Guitar, Synthesizer – Shawn BannVocals, Guitar, Synthesizer – Shane SaheneWritten-By – Sahene*
2-5 Autumn's Grey Solace Human Shell
Guitar, Percussion [Rhythmic Accompaniment] – Scott FerrellVocals – Erin WeltonWritten-By – Welton*, Ferrell*
2-6 Mira Cayman
Bass – Max FresenDrums – Alan DonaldsonGuitar – Tom Parker Vocals – Regina SosinskiWritten-By – Donaldson*, Fresen*, Sosinski*, Parker*
2-7 Faith & Disease She's Got A Halo
Bass, Guitar [Extra] – Eric CooleyDrums – Barry SempleKeyboards – John CloughLead Guitar – Greg ForschlerMusic By – Cooley*Vocals – Dara RosenwasserWords By – Rosenwasser*
2-8 Audra In Hollywood Tonight
Guitar, Drum Programming, Written-By – Bart HelmVocals, Bass, Keyboards, Written-By – Bret Helm
2-9 Mors Syphilitica My Virgin Widows
Instruments – Eric HammerVocals – Lisa HammerWritten-By – E. Hammer*
2-10 Lovespirals Empty Universe
Guitar – Ryan LumVocals, Lyrics By – Anji BeeWritten-By – Bee*, Lum*
2-11 Rajna The Door Of Serenity
Oud, Santoor, Dulcimer, Udu, Shaker, Keyboards – Fabrice LefebvreVocals – Jeanne LefebvreWritten-By – F. Lefebvre*, J. Lefebvre*
2-12 Unto Ashes Occupying Force
Guitar, Voice, Drums – Michael LairdKeyboards – Natalia LincolnSoprano Vocals – Mariko*Written-By – Laird*, Lincoln*
2-13 Black Tape For A Blue Girl I Strike You Down (Early Version)
Guitar, Electronics [Processing] – Doug WhitePiano [Faux], Electronics [Processing] – Sam RosenthalVocals – Elysabeth GrantWritten-By – Rosenthal*
Disc C - Ambient Loop
3-1 Alio Die Spring Music
Recorded By, Written-By – Stefano Musso
3-2 Fayman* & Fripp* The Sky Below
Composed By, Performer – Jeffrey Fayman, Robert FrippProducer – Jeffrey Fayman, Robert Fripp
3-3 VidnaObmana* Breath Of Closure
Electronics, Voice – VidnaObmana*
3-4 Fear Falls Burning The World Turns Around In A Sea Of Bliss
Guitar – Fear Falls Burning
3-5 As Lonely As Dave Bowman Pod Two
Composed By, Performer – Sam RosenthalProducer – Sam Rosenthal
3-6 Steve Roach In The Eyes Of Noche
Guitar, Loops, Written-By [Created By], Recorded By, Mixed By – Steve RoachPiano [Processed And Sampled] – Sam RosenthalVoice – Jennifer Grais
3-7 Black Tape For A Blue Girl Seven
Composed By, Performer – Sam RosenthalProducer – Sam Rosenthal


  • Compiled By [Song Selection], Design [Graphic], Artwork [Image Processing] – Sam Rosenthal
  • Photography By [Cover] – Vaclav Jirasek*


Limited edition of 2500, packaged in a DVD-sized "DVStar" digipak with an 8-page booklet.

Tracks 2-3, 2-10, 2-13, 3-1, 3-3, 3-4 were previously unreleased.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none