» » Himsa - Death Is Infinite

Himsa - Death Is Infinite FLAC album

Performer: Himsa
Genre: Rock
Title: Death Is Infinite
Country: US
Released: 2001
Style: Hardcore, Heavy Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1539 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1998 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1216 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 551

Himsa - Death is Infinite 4 songs lyrics: Born to Conquer, Another Version of Twist, Hellbent and Hammered, Exhale. Metalcore, Melodic Death Metal. H. Himsa Lyrics (46 songs). Death is Infinite Lyrics (4 songs).

Album Name Death Is Infinite. Type EP. Released date 13 November 2001. Labels Revelation Records. Music StyleMetalcore. Members owning this album5.

2003 saw Himsa record and release their album Courting Tragedy and Disaster. Following the release of the album the band toured extensively throughout the US and other parts of the world. They spent the latter half of 2005 in Denmark, recording their follow-up album, Hail Horror. In December 2006, Himsa announced that they have signed with Century Media Records. On April 23, 2007, Himsa entered the studio to work on their new album, Summon in Thunder, which was released on September 18, 2007. This album added a more melodic death metal sound to the band. In the summer of 2016 they reunited and played a few practice shows opening for other bands. They played under various names including Crushpile and Metalmucil. Their official reunion show was October 31, 2016 at El Corazon. They are set to play Northwest Terror Fest May 31-June 2, 2018.

Himsa's 2001 EP, Death Is Infinite, finds the band with a new vocalist in the form of John Pettibone and a massive hardcore sound that gives the listener a taste of what is yet to come. Musically, Himsa provides a full-course banquet of mouth-watering metalcore. Technical brutality pours forth from the speakers as each song on the four-track EP progresses, and Pettibone's tortured vocals have the ability to penetrate deaf ears. Oddly enough, the disc's liner notes claim Clay Layton as being in charge of electronics for the album, yet his touch is almost completely vacant. Death Is Infinite is not an incredible album by any means, as even at its best the metalcore produced is fairly routine, but it does allow Himsa the chance to showcase their new vocalist. Given time, Pettibone should mold nicely into the band, and future releases are bound to only see the band move skyward.

Himsa Death Is Infinite. Give Your Opinion on Death Is Infinite. Staff & Contributors // Site Forum // Contact us. Bands:.

Listen to Death Is Infinite now. Listen to Death Is Infinite in full in the this site app. Play on this site. 2001 Revelation Records.

Every release from Revelation Records' hard-hitting Himsa is a calculated attempt to dynamite the foundations of Hardcore Punk. The band took its name from an obscure Eastern religion. It denotes harm or injury - fair warning that this band is not for the faint of heart. Songs strike with lightning force and switch directions just as unpredictably.

SongMeanings is a place for discussion and discovery.

Heart is crushed with a touch of lust The death of love will reign like blood Kill the beast and bury your seed A breath of death is all you need. I can't feel her anymore You know I'd love to hate you And this is my fight for life I refuse to submit. Submit lyrics correction →. 55k. Like. Death Is Infinite Tracklist. 1. Another Version of Twist.


1 Born To Conquer 2:51
2 Another Version Of Twist 1:33
3 Hellbent And Hammered 3:08
4 Exhale 2:35
5 (no audio) 0:10
6 Tempest In Seconds (Live) 4:01

Companies, etc.

  • Engineered At – Rainstorm Studio
  • Produced At – Rainstorm Studio
  • Mastered At – Rainstorm Studio
  • Mixed At – Rainstorm Studio
  • Recorded At – Graceland, Seattle
  • Pressed By – Disctronics


  • Artwork – Aaron Edge
  • Bass Guitar – Derek Harn
  • Drums – Tim Mullen
  • Electronics – Clay Layton
  • Engineer – Steve Carter
  • Guitar – Brian Johnson , Kirby Johnson
  • Layout – Aaron Edge
  • Mixed By – Himsa, Steve Carter
  • Photography By – Aaron Edge, Derek Harn
  • Producer – Steve Carter
  • Recorded By – Andrew Pardo (tracks: 6)
  • Vocals – John Pettibone


Recorded August of 2001 in Seattle, WA except the live track (track 6) which was recorded live in July of 2001.

Track 5 is silence
Track 6 is unlisted on the back but named in the liner notes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 98796 01062 4
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L794
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2D4J
  • Matrix / Runout: 10/6/01 REV 106 02 DISCTRONICS MADE IN THE U.S.A.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
REV106 Himsa Death Is Infinite ‎(7", EP) Revelation Records REV106 US 2001
REV106 Himsa Death Is Infinite ‎(7", EP, Gre) Revelation Records REV106 US 2001
REV106 Himsa Death Is Infinite ‎(7", EP, W/Lbl, Gre) Revelation Records REV106 US 2001