» » Fugazi - 13 Songs

Fugazi - 13 Songs FLAC album

Performer: Fugazi
Genre: Rock
Title: 13 Songs
Country: US
Style: Hardcore, Punk
FLAC version ZIP size: 1582 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1848 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1963 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 139

13 Songs is a compilation of all the songs from the American post-hardcore band Fugazi's first two EPs. It was released in September 1989. The EPs compiled were Fugazi (1988), which was recorded at Inner Ear Studios in June 1988 with Ted Niceley & Don Zientara, and Margin Walker (1989), which was recorded in December 1988 at Southern Studios in London with John Loder handling production duties.

Songs 1-7 recorded at Inner Ear Studios 6/88. Produced by Ted Nicely and Fugazi. Engineered by Don Zientara. Songs 8-13 recorded and mixed at Southern Studios 12/88. Additional recording at Greenhouse Studios. Produced by John Loder.

Released September 1989. Interpol Breaks Down "The Rover". Joji Reacts To Classic Pop Hits (Britney Spears, Boyz II Men, Rick Astley). 5 Seconds of Summer Breaks Down "Valentine". Looking Back At Kanye West’s Gold Digger. Post Malone's "Stay" And His Acoustic Guitar Skills. 11. Provisional Lyrics.

Album released in 1989 through Dischord Records Скачать MP3: Опубликовано: 3 years ago. Album released in 1989 through Dischord Records.

Data wpisu Październik 1989. Wydawcy Dischord Records. Wyprodukowany przez Ted Niceley. Styl muzycznyPunk-Rock. Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album8.

Listen free to Fugazi – 13 Songs (Waiting Room, Bulldog Front and more). 13 tracks (). Fugazi is a post-hardcore band formed in Washington, DC. Fronted by ex-Minor Threat vocalist Ian MacKaye and ex-Rites of Spring vocalist Guy Picciotto, both on vocals and guitar, Fugazi also consists of Joe Lally on bass and Brendan Canty on drums. Since its inception, Fugazi has been self-managed and have released almost all their material through Dischord Records, an independent label founded by MacKaye and partner Jeff Nelson in 1980.

Fugazi, ’13 Songs’ (1989). Ex–Minor Threat and Embrace leader Ian MacKaye's amazing next act was an arty revelation: He and his Fugazi bandmates invented a body-moving post-hardcore sound - and with "Waiting Room," wrote American punk's finest karaoke banger. 13. Hüsker Dü, ‘Zen Arcade’ (1984). No album summed up the infinite possibility in punk's radical simplicity better than this 35-minute, 21-song debut.

Reissue with a sticker on front "Remastered at Silver Sonya, 2003". Tracks 1 to 7 taken from Fugazi - Fugazi, recorded at Inner Ear Studios, 6/88. Tracks 8 to 13, taken from Fugazi - Margin Walker, recorded and mixed at Southern Studios, 12/88.

Album · 1989 · 13 Songs. A compilation of Fugazi’s first two EPs, 13 Songs is a perfect example of uncompromising, post-hardcore punk. Ian MacKaye takes the energy of his former band, Minor Threat, and slows it down to a manageable tempo with singer/guitarist Guy Picciotto providing an impassioned vocal counterpoint. But it's still raw power that they rely on-their playing is tight and brutal. And their determination to maintain full control of their career is reflected in these precise, hair-raising, spine-tingling performances.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Waiting Room 2:55
2 Bulldog Front 2:54
3 Bad Mouth 2:36
4 Burning 2:40
5 Give Me The Cure 2:59
6 Suggestion 4:45
7 Glue Man 4:21
8 Margin Walker 2:30
9 And The Same 3:27
10 Burning Too 2:42
11 Provisional
Guitar [Popsloppy Guitar] – Edward Janney*
12 Lockdown 2:11
13 Promises 4:02

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Inner Ear Studios
  • Recorded At – Southern Studios
  • Recorded At – Greenhouse Studio, London


  • Artwork [Graphics] – Kurt Sayenga
  • Engineer – Don Zientara (tracks: 1 to 7), John Loder (tracks: 8 to 13), Paul Gadd (tracks: 8 to 13)
  • Performer – Brendan Canty, Guy Picciotto, Ian MacKaye, Joe Lally
  • Photography By [Back] – Bert Queiroz
  • Photography By [Inner Front] – Glen Friedman*
  • Producer – Fugazi (tracks: 1 to 7), John Loder (tracks: 8 to 13), Ted Niceley (tracks: 1 to 7)


Tracks 1 to 7 taken from Fugazi EP (Dischord 30).
Recorded at Inner Ear Studios, 06/1988.

Tracks 8 to 13 taken from Margin Walker EP (Dischord 35).
Recorded at Southern Studios, 12/1988, with additional recording at Greenhouse Studios.

Songs 1-7 © 1988, songs 8-13 © 1989 Fugazi.

back cover: Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DISCHORD 36 MPO 02 @ 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L031
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1227

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Dischord 36 Fugazi 13 Songs ‎(CD, Album, Comp) Dischord Records Dischord 36 US 1989
Dischord 36 Fugazi 13 Songs ‎(Cass, Comp) Dischord Records Dischord 36 Malaysia 1989
DISCHORD 36, Dischord 36 Fugazi 13 Songs ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Dischord Records, Dischord Records DISCHORD 36, Dischord 36 US Unknown
Dischord 36 Fugazi 13 Songs ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Dischord Records Dischord 36 US Unknown
Dischord 36 Fugazi 13 Songs ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Dischord Records Dischord 36 US 1995