» » The Twilight Singers - Powder Burns

The Twilight Singers - Powder Burns FLAC album

Performer: The Twilight Singers
Genre: Rock
Title: Powder Burns
Country: UK
Released: 2006
Style: Alternative Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1412 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1711 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1242 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 788

Band Name The Twilight Singers. Album Name Powder Burns. Labels One Little Indian. Music StyleIndie Rock. Members owning this album1. 3. There's Been an Accident. 7. Underneath the Waves. 8. My Time (Has Come). 10. The Conversation. Other productions from The Twilight Singers.

Nom du groupe The Twilight Singers. Nom de l'album Powder Burns. Date de parution 2006. Style MusicalRock indépendant. Membres possèdant cet album1.

The Twilight Singers are an American indie rock band. The group was initially formed as a side project of The Afghan Whigs leader Greg Dulli in 1997. After the Afghan Whigs disbanded, Dulli used The Twilight Singers as his own artistic vehicle, and has now released five studio albums backed by worldwide tours.

Album by The Twilight Singers.

Features Song Lyrics for The Twilight Singers's Powder Burns album. My Time-Has Come Lyrics. 2. Bonnie Brae Lyrics. The Twilight Singers Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The Twilight Singers Lyrics.

Summary: 'Powder Burns' is Greg Dulli's fourth album under the Twilight Singers name, and was recorded in New Orleans before, during (using generators) and after Hurricane Katrina. Joseph Arthur and Ani DiFranco guest. Record Label: One Little Indian. Genre(s): Indie, Rock.

It seems as though the Twilight Singers are a more normalised compensation for that, impeccable from the song-writing perspective, but standard from the arrangement and production standpoint. But even though musically this is indeed a standard affair, you cannot deny Dulli’s absolute compositional mastery. He takes your usual Pop-Rock glamour and makes it rough, tough and full of that special gut only Dulli possesses, yet still coming off as sensual and sensible. If the songs like Underneath the Waves and Candy Cane Crawl don’t convince you of that, you are a doomed person.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Toward The Waves
Organ, Guitar – Mathias SchneebergerSynthesizer, Mellotron – Greg Dulli
2 I'm Ready
Drums – Greg Wieczorec*Featuring [Subs] – Scott FordGuitar – Jon SkibicVocals, Guitar, Bass, Piano, Synthesizer – Greg Dulli
3 There's Been An Accident
Bass – Scott FordCello – Richard Dodd Drums – Bobby Macintyre, Greg Wieczorec*Guitar – Jon SkibicViola – Leah KatzViolin – Daphne Chen, Eric GorfainVocals – Joseph ArthurVocals, Piano, Guitar, Drums, Synthesizer – Greg Dulli
4 Bonnie Brae
Bass – Scott FordDrums – Greg Wieczorec*Noises [Ambience] – Jon SkibicVocals – Ani DiFrancoVocals, Guitar, Mellotron, Organ [Wurlitzer] – Greg Dulli
5 Forty Dollars
Drums – Greg Wieczorec*Vocals – Joseph ArthurVocals, Piano, Guitar, Bass, Drums – Greg Dulli
6 Candy Cane Crawl
Bass – John CurleyDrums – Greg Wieczorec*Guitar [Guitorgan] – Mike NapolitanoVocals – Ani DiFranco, Scott BennettVocals, Organ [Wurlitzer] – Greg Dulli
7 Underneath The Waves
Bass – Scott FordDrums – Bobby MacintyreGuitar, Vocals – Jon SkibicVocals, Guitar, Piano – Greg DulliWritten-By – Dulli*, Skibic*
8 My Time (Has Come)
Bass – Michael Sullivan Drums – Greg Wieczorec*Guitar – Jon Skibic, Mike NapolitanoOrgan, Synthesizer, Mellotron – Peter AdamsVocals, Guitar, Bass, Programmed By, Piano – Greg DulliVocals, Percussion – Bobby MacintyreWritten-By – Dulli*, Agnelli*
9 Dead To Rights
Bass – Scott FordDrums – Greg Wieczorec*Guitar – David Catching, Jon Skibic, Mike NapolitanoVocals – Leta LucyVocals, Piano, Guitar, Organ [Wurlitzer], Drums – Greg Dulli
10 The Conversation
Cello – Richard Dodd Guitar [Solo] – Sissy GainesPercussion – Chris Phillips Viola – Leah KatzViolin – Daphne Chen, Eric GorfainVocals, Guitar [Dobro] – Joseph ArthurVocals, Guitar, Bass, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Mellotron – Greg DulliWritten-By – Dulli*, Agnelli*
11 Powder Burns
Bass, Vocals – Scott FordCello – Richard Dodd Drums, Vocals – Greg Wieczorec*Guitar – Mike NapolitanoViola – Leah KatzViolin – Daphne Chen, Eric GorfainVocals – Ani DiFranco, Dave Rosser*Vocals, Guitar, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Mellotron – Greg Dulli
12 I Wish I Was
Bass – Scott FordDrums, Percussion – Greg Wieczorec*Guitar – Jon SkibicSaxophone – Roderick PaulinTrombone – Andy PizzoTrumpet – Bobby CampoVocals – Leta LucyVocals, Guitar, Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Greg DulliWritten-By – Dulli*, Ford*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – One Little Indian US – OLI444
  • Distributed By – Navarre Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – One Little Indian Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – One Little Indian Ltd.


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Roderick Paulin
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Eric Gorfain
  • Layout, Design – Scott Ford
  • Mastered By – Robert Hadley
  • Mixed By – Dulli*, Schneeberger*, Napolitano*
  • Photography By – Azul Amaral
  • Producer – Greg Dulli, Mike Napolitano
  • Recorded By – Bobby Macintyre, Corrado Smriglio, Daniele Grasso, Eric Weaver, Giusy Passalacqua, Josh Blanchard, Mathias Schneeberger, Mike Napolitano, Tommaso Colliva
  • Written-By – Dulli*


Limited, signed and numbered pre-order edition of 500. Proceeds from this edition went to benefit Doctors Without Borders.

Shot on location in New Orleans, Los Angeles, Brooklyn, Milano and Catania.
Satellite footage shot in Cincinnati and Manhattan.

(c) & (p) 2006 One Little Indian.
Distributed by Navarre Corp.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 27954 04442 9

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TPLP444CD The Twilight Singers Powder Burns ‎(CD, Album) One Little Indian TPLP444CD UK 2006
TPLP444 The Twilight Singers Powder Burns ‎(2xLP, Album) One Little Indian TPLP444 UK 2006
none The Twilight Singers Powder Burns ‎(CD, Album, Promo) One Little Indian none Europe 2006
RUB221 The Twilight Singers Powder Burns ‎(CD, Album) Rubber Records, One Little Indian, EMI RUB221 Australia 2006
TPLP444DMM The Twilight Singers Powder Burns ‎(LP, Ltd, RM) One Little Indian TPLP444DMM Europe 2008