» » Epica - The Holographic Principle

Epica - The Holographic Principle FLAC album

Performer: Epica
Genre: Rock
Title: The Holographic Principle
Released: 2016
Style: Symphonic Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1886 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1435 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1638 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 178

The Holographic Principle. Believe Music, WMG (от лица компании "Nuclear Blast"); LatinAutor, Kobalt Music Publishing, ASCAP, BMI - Broadcast Music In. UMPI, Muserk Rights Management" и другие авторские общества (14). WMG, Believe Music (от лица компании "Nuclear Blast"); Kobalt Music Publishing, ASCAP, Muserk Rights Management, LatinAutor, BMI - Broadcast Music In. и другие авторские общества (11).

The Holographic Principle is the seventh studio album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Epica, released on 30 September 2016. The album was produced by Joost van den Broek and mixed by Jacob Hansen.

EPICA will officially launch The Holographic Principle at two special shows at their own Epic Metal Fest in the Netherlands and Brazil on October 1st and 15th respectively. Released on September 30, the new album will then take the band around the world once more. Even as they question the very fibre of our reality with their extraordinary new album, EPICA are ensuring that their own reality will be a glorious and unforgettable one. We consider ourselves very lucky to be able to do this for a living and to live the dream we all work hard for. However, our main goal still is to have fun and.

Twelve tracks in total, The Holographic Principle is an album which has been described as the big sister of The Quantum Enigma with the enhancement of using real brass, strings, woodwinds, and ethnic instruments to give an authentic arrangement. Presently, members Simone Simons (vocals), Mark Jansen (rhythm guitar/growls), Isaac Delahaye (guitar), Rob van der Loo (bass), Coen Janssen (keyboard), and Ariën van Weesenbeek (drums) work to morph Classical and Metal elements while questioning the differences between reality and virtual reality. Nearing the album’s conclusion, Epica continues to expand and inspire with Tear Down Your Walls. It symphonically begins on a morbid note as it blisters into a Metal eruption. It is one of the heaviest tracks on the album as it demonstrates how everyone must break their own walls to grow further as a person.

The Holographic Principle is the main song of the album: it gives its name to the album, it’s the longest track and it finishes the album – as the remaining songs are acoustic versions of previous songs. Mark Jansen announced that he wanted to give a glimpse of the Holographic Principle in one song. The holographic principle is a principle of string theories and a supposed property of quantum gravity that states that the description of a volume of space can be thought of as encoded on a lower-dimensional boundary to the region-preferably a light-like boundary like a gravitational horizon.

Opening with an orchestral instrumental, " Eidola," the album starts off on an incredibly bombastic note, before diving into the album's first single, " Edge of the Blade," which is about as representative of a slab of symphonic metal as you'll get on any album. Big riffs matched by orchestral strings and choral vocals, with a pounding half-time verse, it's an excellent song all around. Such a strong first riff really sets the tone for the rest of the album, which has no shortage of really good riffs throughout.

Album · 2016 · 17 Songs. The Holographic Principle - A Profound Understanding of Reality. 13. Beyond the Good, The Bad and the Ugly.