» » Every Time I Die - New Junk Aesthetic

Every Time I Die - New Junk Aesthetic FLAC album

Performer: Every Time I Die
Genre: Rock
Title: New Junk Aesthetic
Country: US
Released: 2009
Style: Math Rock, Metalcore
FLAC version ZIP size: 1707 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1146 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1509 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 858

Every Time I Die is an American hardcore punk band from Buffalo, New York, formed in 1998. They have garnered acclaim for their energetic and intense live shows. They announced on July 14, 2008 that they had left their label Ferret Music and signed with Epitaph Records instead. Their eighth and latest studio album Low Teens was released through Epitaph on September 23, 2016.

New Junk Aesthetic is not the next logical step in the progression of Every Time I Die," explains front-man Keith Buckley. It is an evolutionary leap. It's as if we have morphed from a single-celled bacteria straight to the guy with the dirt bike that will let you watch his older sister suntan if you steal him a smoke from your parents. With Big Dirty producer Steve Evetts at the helm again, ETID set out to corrupt souls and bring fans to their knees with an orchestrated chaos of their heaviest most skillful album. Like the calm before a storm, New Junk Aesthetic opens with the metal-gazer, doom-ridden track "Roman Holiday," and then quickly segues like a sucker-punch into the thrashing first single, "The Marvelous Slut" (featuring guest vocals from Greg Puciato of Dillinger Escape Plan), which sets the tone for the remainder of the album.

New Junk Aesthetic is the fifth studio album by American metalcore band Every Time I Die. It was released on September 15, 2009. It was the band's first album to be released by their new record label, Epitaph Records. The band began recording New Junk Aesthetic on April 1 with producer Steve Evetts. Recording took place at Castle Oaks in Calabasas, California. Evetts engineered and mixed the recordings.


1 Roman Holiday
2 The Marvelous Slut
3 Who Invited The Russian Soldier?
4 Wanderlust
5 Four The Record
6 White Smoke
7 Turtles All The Way Down
8 Organ Grinder
9 Host Disorder
10 After One Quarter Of A Revolution
11 The Sweet Life
12 Buffalo 666
13 Goddam Kids These Days


Comes in nylon pocket sleeve.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
87023-2 Every Time I Die New Junk Aesthetic ‎(LP, Album, Pin) Epitaph 87023-2 US 2009
87042-2 Every Time I Die New Junk Aesthetic ‎(CD, Album, Ltd + DVD) Epitaph 87042-2 US 2009
87023-2 Every Time I Die New Junk Aesthetic ‎(CD, Album) Epitaph 87023-2 Australia 2009
87023-1 Every Time I Die New Junk Aesthetic ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Tan) Epitaph 87023-1 US 2009
7042-2 Every Time I Die New Junk Aesthetic ‎(CD, Album + DVD + Dlx, Ltd) Epitaph 7042-2 Europe 2009