» » The Promise Ring - Boys + Girls

The Promise Ring - Boys + Girls FLAC album

Performer: The Promise Ring
Genre: Rock
Title: Boys + Girls
Country: US
Released: 1998
Style: Emo, Indie Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1494 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1498 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1599 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 603

Nothing Feels Good is the second album by American emo band The Promise Ring. The album has gained a cult following, and is frequently regarded as one of the most influential records of the emo genre. The title of the album was used as the name of the book Nothing Feels Good: Punk Rock, Teenagers, and Emo by Andy Greenwald.

Nom du groupe The Promise Ring. Nom de l'album Boys Girls. Date de parution Octobre 1998. Membres possèdant cet album0. 1. Tell Everyone We're Dead. 2. Best Looking Boys. 3. American Girl (Version 02). Acheter cet album. Autres productions de The Promise Ring.

You can get here Boys + Girls Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. The Promise Ring Wood, Water. The Promise Ring Nothing Feels Good. The Promise Ring The Horse Latitudes. The Promise Ring 30° Everywhere. The Promise Ring Very Emergency.

The Promise Ring - Listen to The Promise Ring on Deezer. Nothing Feels Good (Remastered). 01. Is This Thing On? The Promise Ring. 04. Why Did Ever We Meet. 03. Red & Blue Jeans.

The Promise Ring’s hook-packed pop sensibility was unique for the genre at the time and helped them inject a shimmery energy into emo that still feels fresh today. Hailing from Milwaukee, The Promise Ring weren’t just emblematic of ‘90s Midwestern emo: they were one of the most celebrated bands in the history of the genre. Under the leadership of frontman Davey Von Bohlen of Cap’n Jazz, their sound incorporated elements of power pop that would become more popular in later years.

The Promise Ring (album). The Promise Ring (subtitled "Songs of New Eireland") is the eleventh solo album by Yes lead singer Jon Anderson, released in 1997 on the OM Town label. The Promise Ring is a collection of songs of Celtic music composed by Jon Anderson and the Froggin' Peach Orchestra, a Celtic music local band based at the San Luis Obispo's Frog 'n Peach Pub. In the inner booklet, Jon Anderson reveals that he "always wanted to sing about the Celtic knowledge" and that "one night, dreamed about these lyrics and the songs of Eireland, as if was in the year 2002 and Eire was once again One Country".


A Tell Everyone We're Dead
B Best Looking Boys

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Jade Tree
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jade Tree
  • Recorded At – Smart Studios
  • Mixed At – Smart Studios
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music
  • Mastered At – Greg Lee Processing – L-50872
  • Designed At – The Collection Agency


  • Art Direction, Design – J. Gnewikow*
  • Engineer – Mike Zirkel
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Performer, Written-By – Dan Didier*, Davey vonBohlen*, Jason Gnewikow, Scott Schoenbeck
  • Photography By [Band Photography] – Chrissy Piper
  • Photography By [Cover Photography] – J. Gnewikow*
  • Producer – J. Robbins


Clear vinyl

Recorded and mixed at Smart Studios.
Mastered at West Westside Music.
Designed at The Collection Agency, Chicago.

Lacquer processing company (Greg Lee Processing) uncredited, identified by the matrix numbers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side A): L-50872 JT 1040 A MB
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side B): L-50872X JT 1040 B MB

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JT1040, 7 92258 1040 2 8 The Promise Ring Boys + Girls ‎(7", Single) Jade Tree, Jade Tree JT1040, 7 92258 1040 2 8 US 1998
JT1040, 7 92258 1040 2 8 The Promise Ring Boys + Girls ‎(7", Single, Gre) Jade Tree, Jade Tree JT1040, 7 92258 1040 2 8 US 1998
JT1040 The Promise Ring Boys + Girls ‎(CD, Single) Jade Tree JT1040 US 1998