» » Steve Wariner - Laredo

Steve Wariner - Laredo FLAC album

Performer: Steve Wariner
Genre: Folk and World music
Title: Laredo
Country: US
Released: 1990
Style: Country
FLAC version ZIP size: 1485 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1400 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1622 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 575

Laredo is the ninth studio album released by American country music artist Steve Wariner. His last release for MCA Records, it produced three chart singles on the Billboard country charts: "The Domino Theory" at "Precious Thing" at and "There for Awhile" at After the final single charted, Wariner was dropped from MCA's roster. He later signed to Arista Records in 1991 for the release of his next album, 1991's I Am Ready.

Steve Wariner ‎– Laredo. Label: MCA Records ‎– MCAC-42335. Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Steve Wariner. Management – Vector Management.

Steve Wariner is the debut album by country music artist Steve Wariner. It was released in 1982 by RCA Records. The album produced six singles overall on the Billboard Hot Country Singles chart including "All Roads Lead to You" which stayed at number one for one week and spent a total of twelve weeks on the chart. Lea Jane Berinati – background vocals. Steve Brantley – background vocals. David Briggs – piano. Jimmy Capps – acoustic guitar. Jerry Carrigan – drums. Cherry Sisters – background vocals.

Laredo Album Cover Art. Steve Wariner.

Flag as Inappropriate. Are you certain this article is inappropriate? Excessive Violence Sexual Content Political, Social. An instrumental album, Despite exiting Arista in 1997, Wariner made a guest appearance along with Mac McAnally in the music video for Sawyer Brown's 1997 single "This Night Won't Last Forever", a cover of the Michael Johnson song.

Listen to Steve Wariner lyrics sorted by album. New music videos and mp3 for artist Steve Wariner. Steve Wariner lyrics. Browse by album: ▼ Steal Another Day (2003). Steal Another Day (2003). The Hits Collection (2003). Faith In You (2000). Ultimate Collection (2000). Ultimate Collection: Steve Wariner (2000).

Steve Wariner lyrics - 130 song lyrics sorted by album, including "On A Christmas Morning", "What If I Said", "Holes In The Floor Of Heaven". album: "Steve Wariner" (1982). Your Memory Don't It Break Your Heart All Roads Lead To You By Now I'm Already Taken. album: "Midnight Fire" (1983). Lonely Women Make Good Lovers Midnight Fire Why Goodbye. album: "Life's Highway" (1985). Life's Highway You Can Dream of Me Starting Over Again. album: "One Good Night Deserves Another" (1985). Heart Trouble What I Didn't Do Some Fools Never Learn. album: "It's A Crazy World" (1987). Small Town Girl Lynda The Weekend. album: "I Should Be With You" (1988).

Steve Wariner ♫ Small Town Girl ♫. 18 jam sessions. Steve Wariner - Behind Closed Doors (Forever Country Cover Series). Steve Wariner - Heart Trouble. Anne Murray - I Can See Arkansas.

Steve Wariner - 1990 - Laredo/Steve Wariner - Laredo. Steve Wariner - 1990 - Laredo/Steve Wariner - Laredo. Steve Wariner - 1990 - Laredo/sw-front.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Can See Arkansas
Producer – Randy Scruggs
2 Precious Thing
Producer – Tony Brown
3 Where Fools Are Kings
Producer – Tony Brown
4 L-O-V-E, Love
Producer – Garth Fundis
5 She's In Love
Producer – Garth Fundis
6 The Domino Theory
Producer – Randy Scruggs
7 There For Awhile
Producer – Tony Brown
8 I Wanna Go Back
Producer – Randy Scruggs
9 While I'm Holding You Tonight
Producer – Randy Scruggs
10 When Times Were Hard
Producer – Garth Fundis

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Columbia House
  • Manufactured For – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – DADC – DIDX-007676
  • Recorded At – Sound Stage Studios
  • Recorded At – Scruggs Sound Studio
  • Recorded At – GroundStar Studios, Nashville
  • Mixed At – Sound Stage Studios
  • Mixed At – Scruggs Sound Studio
  • Mixed At – Sound Emporium
  • Mastered At – Masterfonics


  • Art Direction – Virginia Team
  • Backing Vocals – Bruce Dees, Garth Fundis, Harry Stinson, Mac McAnally, Mike Reid, Wendy Waldman
  • Design – Jerry Joyner
  • Edited By [Digital] – Milan Bogdan
  • Mastered By – Glenn Meadows
  • Musician, Acoustic Guitar – Mac McAnally, Randy Scruggs, S.W.*
  • Musician, Bass – Dave Pomeroy, David Hungate, Michael Rhodes
  • Musician, Drums – Eddie Bayers
  • Musician, Electric Guitar – Brent Mason, Reggie Young, Steve Gibson, S.W.*
  • Musician, Fiddle – Mark O'Connor, Rob Hajacos
  • Musician, Harmonica – Charlie McCoy
  • Musician, Keyboards – David Briggs , John Jarvis, Matt Rollings, Steve Nathan
  • Musician, Mandolin – Mark O'Connor, Sam Bush
  • Musician, Resonator Guitar [Dobro] – Jerry Douglas
  • Musician, Steel Guitar, Resonator Guitar [Ped-A-Bro], Lap Steel Guitar [Acoustic] – Paul Franklin
  • Photography By – Mark Tucker


Digitally recorded using the Mitsubishi X-850 32 track digital and the JVC digital 2-track.
Mastered using the JVC Digital Audio Mastering System.

Manufactured in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7674-22335-2 5
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-007676 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Hub Stamp): ★ ['D' logo] ★
  • Other (DADC Code): DIDY 007676
  • Other (SPARS Code): DDD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCAD-42335 Steve Wariner Laredo ‎(CD, Album) MCA Records MCAD-42335 US 1990
MCAC-42335 Steve Wariner Laredo ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) MCA Records MCAC-42335 Canada 1990
MCAC-42335 Steve Wariner Laredo ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) MCA Records MCAC-42335 US 1990
MCAD-42335 Steve Wariner Laredo ‎(CD, Album, Club) MCA Records MCAD-42335 US 1990