» » Metallica - DEMOS

Metallica - DEMOS FLAC album

Performer: Metallica
Genre: Rock
Title: DEMOS
Style: Thrash
FLAC version ZIP size: 1495 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1376 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1303 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 257

The American heavy metal band Metallica recorded several demos throughout their career. These two cover songs were recorded in then bassist Ron McGovney’s garage, during rehearsals that took place in March 1982. On the strength of this demo tape Metallica were booked to open for NWOBHM band Saxon on March 27, 1982 at the Los Angeles club Whisky A Go-Go. James Hetfield – lead vocals. Dave Mustaine – guitar, backing vocals.

Shop in The Metallica Store Ships Worldwide. Metallica Through the Never.

The demos recorded for Metallica’s self-titled fifth album were recorded by James and Lars on August 13, 1990 in Lars’ home studio The Dungeon. Four of the songs from this particular session were later released as B-Sides on various album singles. Two other songs, The Unforgiven and Holier Than Thou, were recorded as demos during studio recording sessions.

Metallica's ninth studio album, Death Magnetic, had all its songs released as demos, recorded between November 2005 and January 2007. The demos were included on a bonus disc titled Demo Magnetic, released with a different "experience" version of Death Magnetic. All music was written by Metallica, while all lyrics were written by James Hetfield. It is the group's first demo album to feature Robert Trujillo on bass.

The Black Album Demos are a set of demos recorded in 1990 for Metallica's fifth studio album, "Metallica". They were originally released as b-sides of their respective singles. Tracklist: 00:00 Enter Sandman 05:04 The Unforgiven 11:16 Nothing Else Matters 17:08 Wherever I May Roam 22:42 Sad But True. Line-up: James Hetfield: Vocals, rhythm guitar Lars Ulrich: Drums Kirk Hammett: Lead guitar Jason Newsted: Bass guitar.


A1 Whiplash
A2 No Remorse
A3 The Four Horsemen
A4 The Four Horsemen (second Version)
A5 Motorbreath
A6 Seek And Destroy
A7 Metal Militia
A8 Jump In The Fire
A9 Ride The Lightning
A10 Call Of Ktula
A11 Creeping Death
A12 Fight Fire With Fire
B1 plus 7 other versions - mostly unreleased + also live tracks


Self Made Tape from end of the 80's
not full track list
'Plus 7 other Versions, Mostly Unreleased, Also Live versions of Whiplash, Creeping Death