» » Kalmah - They Will Return

Kalmah - They Will Return FLAC album

Performer: Kalmah
Genre: Rock
Title: They Will Return
Country: Finland
Released: 2002
Style: Thrash, Speed Metal, Death Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1709 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1804 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1721 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 724

They Will Return is the second studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band, Kalmah. It was released by Spinefarm Records on 30 April 2002. This is the first studio album to feature bassist Timo Lehtinen and drummer Janne Kusmin. Pekka Kokko − rhythm guitar, lead guitar and vocals. Antti Kokko − lead guitar. Timo Lehtinen − bass guitar. Pasi Hiltula − keyboard. Janne Kusmin − drums. Produced and engineered by Ahti Kortelainen. Mastered by Mika Jussila.

Kalmah’s They Will Return blends melody, aggression, and technicality flawlessly. Every song has incredibly catchy guitar melodies harmonized with some very tasteful keyboard, fast and aggressive drumming, and great raspy vocals. Most songs also feature some great thrash/speed metal guitar solos, with the cover that closes the album nodding to Megadeth as an influence. It’s still the same variety of Metal, but They Will Return is somehow a more convincing album. Everything that was good about Kalmah before has somehow been augmented or improved upon, producing a most fascinating and enjoyable record. Although I liked their debut without question, my biggest complain about it was that despite having listened to it numerous times, few song stuck in my memory.

They Will Return ‎ (Cass, Album). Naula 023 MC. Thailand. They Will Return ‎ (CD, Album). Kalmah - They Will Return (hd) 3:54. Kalmah - Kill the Idealist 5:14. drobowik, og4life, choan, Myriad, Lejnar, kompact15.

About They Will Return album. Album They Will Return (2002). Label Spikefarm Records. Lyrics By. Pekka Kokko. Music By. Antti Kokko, Timo Lehtinen, Pasi Hiltula, Pekka Kokko.

album: "They Will Return" (2002). 1. Hollow Heart 2. Swamphell 3. Principle Hero 4. Human Fates 5. They Will Return 6. Kill the Idealist 7. The Blind Leader 8. My Nation 9. Skin O' My Teeth. Use of education is not complete solution Now it is time to look in the mirror. Rhythm of wings in the sky so high Music in my ears I can't wait to see I' m hiding in the grass death in my hands Surprise is my only defence. My private war against wilderness Human mastermind versus animal instinct And when the flock settles I pass my sentence But none will die after the report. They rise into the air and fly away.

The album features very fast melodic guitars and keyboards with very suitable blast beat drumming to mold with the aggression Kalmah create. The Kokko brother’s consistently create catchy, evil, and dark melodies, and Pasi maintains these melodies very nicely with an extremely unique keyboard tone that fits the imagery and swamp concept so well. The transitions that Pasi makes between leads and background chords are beautiful and ambient, and are noticeable in most of the songs on the record. They Will Return - The title track is solid for sure. A great riff that is more thrash than anything else on the album starts of the song before an opening solo that is one of the best on the album. The melodies of Kalmah return after this aswell as some background keyboard work. The vocals really fit this track well.

They Will Return Lyrics. Album (Studio full-length). My private war against wilderness Human mastermind versus animal instinct And when the flock settles I pass my sentence But none will die after the report

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hollow Heart
Effects [Swamp Walk] – H. Kokko
2 Swamphell
Backing Vocals – Mikko "Deep Throat" Talala*
3 Principle Hero 4:24
4 Human Fates 5:50
5 They Will Return 3:54
6 Kill The Idealist 5:13
7 The Blind Leader 4:06
8 My Nation
Backing Vocals – Mikko "Deep Throat" Talala*
9 Skin O' My Teeth
Music By, Lyrics By – Dave Mustaine

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Spinefarm Records
  • Manufactured By – FONO Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Ranka Publishing


  • Artwork – Juha Vuorma
  • Backing Vocals – A. Kokko* (tracks: 2, 8)
  • Bass – Timo Lehtinen
  • Drums – Janne Kusmin
  • Guitar [Lead] – Antti Kokko
  • Keyboards – Pasi Hiltula
  • Lyrics By – P. Kokko* (tracks: 1 to 8)
  • Mastered By – Mika Jussila
  • Music By – A. Kokko* (tracks: 1 to 8), P. Hiltula* (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 8), P. Kokko* (tracks: 4, 5, 7), T. Lehtinen* (tracks: 4)
  • Photography By [Band] – Auvo Tuomaala
  • Producer, Arranged By – Kalmah
  • Recorded By, Producer – Ahti Kortelainen
  • Vocals, Guitar – Pekka Kokko


Track 9 is a Megadeth cover.

This CD must not be sold outside Russia & CIS-states.

CD comes with 8 pages booklet in standard jewel case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L431
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI LC33
  • Matrix / Runout: FO 123 CD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Naula 023 Kalmah They Will Return ‎(CD, Album) Spikefarm Records Naula 023 Finland 2001
77317-2 Kalmah They Will Return ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Century Media 77317-2 2002
Naula 023 MC Kalmah They Will Return ‎(Cass, Album) Spikefarm Records Naula 023 MC Thailand 2002
77317-2 Kalmah They Will Return ‎(CD, Album) Century Media 77317-2 Europe 2002
KICP-866 Kalmah They Will Return ‎(CD, Album) Nexus KICP-866 Japan 2002