» » Torture Gnosis - Torture Gnosis

Torture Gnosis - Torture Gnosis FLAC album

Performer: Torture Gnosis
Genre: Electronic
Title: Torture Gnosis
Country: Norway
Released: 2009
Style: Experimental
FLAC version ZIP size: 1916 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1213 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1124 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 390

Torture Gnosis is a duo consisting of Andreas Brandal and Dave Obm. On this self-titled debut album you get a unique blend of True Sheffield Black Psychedelia, and experimental weirdness from the deep, cold woods of Norway. 10 tracks that offer all the creepy moods, weirdness and chaos you'd expect from such a collaboration. Andreas is from Bergen, Norway, and co-runs Twilight Luggage. Dave is from Sheffield, England and co-runs the Frequency Thirteen label.

Torture Gnosis ‎– Torture Gnosis. Label: Twilight Luggage ‎– TLMP12. Format: 10 File, MP3. Country: Norway. 7. Somnambulist Disco Part 2. 8. Lord Morbid. Torture Gnosis ‎(CDr, Album).

The Gnosis is a branch of sorcery once practiced by the Gnostic Schools of the Ancient North. Gnostic sorcery is based on logic-it is leveraged through the use of the Abstractions, which is why Gnostic sorcerers are often referred to as Philosopher Magi. The Gnosis is the most powerful of all sorceries in the world, as it is an expression of pure logic. Unlike the Anagogic sorcery, which merely uses figurative Analogies, the Gnosis summons the meaning itself.

Torture Gnosis is a music studio album recording by TORTURE GNOSIS (Progressive ve Rock) released in 2009 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Only for completionists (0%).

Torture is the twelfth studio album by American death metal band Cannibal Corpse. The album was produced at Sonic Ranch Studios by Hate Eternal guitarist Erik Rutan. The album entered the US Billboard 200 at selling 9,600 copies its first week. Bassist Alex Webster said about the record: "After having spent the past seven months writing and rehearsing new material, we're very excited to finally begin recording.


1 Mam Tor 1:58
2 Somnambulist Disco Part 1 4:23
3 Breakers Yard 3:15
4 Machine 4:44
5 Torture Gnosis 5:31
6 General Cemetery 4:12
7 Somnambulist Disco Part 2 7:21
8 Lord Morbid 6:04
9 Post Industrial Decay 9:03
10 Memories Parts 1 & 2 14:08


  • Composed By, Performer – Dave Obm
  • Performer, Composed By – Andreas Brandal


Split release between Twilight Luggage and Frequency Thirteen. Available as free download from Twilight Luggage, and as CD-R from Frequency Thirteen.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TLMP12 Torture Gnosis Torture Gnosis ‎(10xFile, MP3) Twilight Luggage TLMP12 Norway 2009