» » Sverre Knut Johansen - The Source Of Energy

Sverre Knut Johansen - The Source Of Energy FLAC album

Performer: Sverre Knut Johansen
Genre: Electronic
Title: The Source Of Energy
Released: 1999
Style: New Age, Industrial
FLAC version ZIP size: 1903 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1311 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1950 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 677

The Source Of Energy by Sverre Knut Johansen, released 25 August 1999 1. The source 2. Stone on stone 3. The catalyst 4. Nightshift 5. Output 6. High energy 7. Counterparts 8. Resurrection Majestic ambient music with a symphonic touch, blended with authentic sound samples from a steel mill, a power station and coke works. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

The source of energy" is composed and produced by sverre knut johansen. Guest musicians: Debra Adamson; acoustic guitars on "Resurrection". Ketil Pedersen; oboe on "Resurrection". Børge Petersen-Øverleir; guitars on "The catalyst". Bjørn Frode Skogly; piano improvisations on "The source". Photos by Ketil Born Coverdesign and artwork by Harald Lervik at Origo design. Released in May 1999 by Origo Sound, Norway. Fra Rana Blad 1 feb. 19999 Sverre Knut Johansen has delivered a CD for a small market. At least not in Norway. The record company Origo Sound is aimed more towards a international marked.

Artwork – Harald Lervik. Artwork, Composed By, Producer – Sverre Knut Johansen. Engineer – Sverre Knut Johansen (tracks: 1 to 7). Mastered By – Morten Lund. Photography By – Ketil Born. Recorded By – Oddbjørn Johansen. Sound design and recording at Red Cave Studio 1997-98.

The Source of Energy. The Source of Energy.

Artist: Sverre Knut Johansen. Album: The source of energy. The source of energy: Best 2 songs. Sverre Knut Johansen - Nightshift 10:19. Sverre Knut Johansen - The catalyst 09:03. Sverre Knut Johansen: best 2 tracks. Sverre Knut Johansen - Fragments Distant Shore, 1994 08:48. Sverre Knut Johansen - The seed Distant Shore, 1994 06:05. Artist: Sverre Knut Johansen.

Sverre Knut Johansen is an ambient composer from Mo i Rana, Norway. His first electronic album in 1994 was produced by Erik Wøllo on the Norwegian label Origo Sound. In 1999, Johansen released The Source of Energy, followed by Planets in 2012, and began distributing his music in 2013 on his own Origin Music label for download and streaming.

The album at hand is Sverre Knut Johansen’s third release on Spotted Peccary music. This time his theme is the universe, presented in an electronic symphonic style much like his previous two, using hardware and software instrumentation, sequences, percussion, and samples, and this time out he has. 30 June 2018 ·. journeyscapesradio. Journeyscapes Ambient, Downtempo, Ethno-Chill & Electronic Space Music Monthly Airplay Chart : Top 25 Albums for May 2018. Internet radio station playing ambient, electronica, ethereal, global chillout and new age.

Raise your ability to focused attention, clear concentration, accelerated learning and memory. Combined with powerful Hemi Sync frequencies, you can stimulate more productive mental outcomes. Try it today for free. Raise your ability to focus and concentrate with entrancing electro-symphonic music. Combined with powerful Hemi-Sync® frequencies, Elevations can stimulate more productive mental outcomes. Listen while reading, studying, working, or any task that requires attention. Note: this title is not intended to be used with young children due to the nature of the music.

Месяц релиза - любой - January February March April May June July August September October November December.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Source
Piano – Bjørn Frode Skogly
2 Stone On Stone 7:39
3 The Catalyst
Guitar – Børge Petersen-Øverleir*
4 Nightshift 10:17
5 Output 5:39
6 High Energy 7:33
7 Counterparts 6:31
8 Resurrection
Acoustic Guitar – Debra AdamsonEngineer [Sound Design] – Roger ArnhoffOboe – Ketil Pedersen

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Red Cave Studio
  • Mixed At – Red Cave Studio


  • Artwork – Harald Lervik
  • Artwork, Composed By, Producer – Sverre Knut Johansen
  • Engineer [Sound Design] – Sverre Knut Johansen (tracks: 1 to 7)
  • Mastered By – Morten Lund
  • Photography By – Ketil Born
  • Recorded By – Oddbjørn Johansen


Sound design and recording at Red Cave Studio 1997-98.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 040489 000217
  • Rights Society: NCB