» » Amorphis - Circle

Amorphis - Circle FLAC album

Performer: Amorphis
Genre: Rock
Title: Circle
Country: US
Released: 2013
Style: Heavy Metal, Death Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1605 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1908 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1639 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 126

Circle is the eleventh studio album by Finnish heavy metal band Amorphis, released on 17 April 2013, through Victor Entertainment and on 19 April 2013, through Nuclear Blast. Recorded at Petrax Studio in Hollola and at 5K Studios in Helsinki, it is the first Amorphis album since Far from the Sun (2003) not to be produced by Marco Hietala, or to be based on the Finnish national epic Kalevala.

Label: Victor ‎– VIZP-115. Producer – Amorphis, Peter Tägtgren. Rhythm Guitar – Tomi Koivusaari. Translated By – Erkki Virta. Vocals – Tomi Joutsen. Vocals – Mari M. Notes.

A making-of video, "Circle: The Rockumentary" was also made, and included with some versions of the album. Produced by Peter Tägtgren and Amorphis. Mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at Blacklounge Studio.

Дата релиза 19 Апрель 2013. Лейблы Nuclear Blast. The Making-Of "Circle". Nightbird's Song (Videoclip).

Circle (Amorphis album). On 16 January 2013 Amorphis revealed the second release date of the album to be 19 April 2013. On 24 January 2013 the band revealed the track listing and cover art for Circle.

Circle", the eleventh album from Finnish melancholic dark metal forerunners AMORPHIS will be released on April 19 via Nuclear Blast Records. Production and mixing duties for the follow-up to 2011's "The Beginning Of Times" were handled by HYPOCRISY and PAIN mastermind Peter Tägtgren, who has previously worked with such bands as CHILDREN OF BODOM, CELTIC FROST, IMMORTAL and DIMMU BORGIR. Joutsen added about the album title: "'Circle' represents integrity. Back in the days, when there was something special to talk about, wise men used to sit in circle. Not everyone was invited to join them.

Performer: Amorphis Album: My Kantele Label: Relapse. Tiamat - Amanethes (2008). Anthrax - Worship Music (2011). Primal Fear - Nuclear Fire (2000). Amorphis - Eclipse (2006). Performer: Amorphis Album: Eclipse Label: Irond. Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979).


A1 Shades Of Gray
A2 Mission
A3 The Wanderer
B1 Narrow Path
B2 Hopeless Days
B3 Nightbird's Song
C1 Into The Abyss
C2 Enchanted By The Moon
C3 A New Day
D1 Dead Man's Dream
D2 My Future

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BD07460
  • Recorded At – Petrax Studios
  • Recorded At – 5K Studios
  • Mixed At – The Abyss
  • Mastered At – Black Lounge Studios


  • A&R – Andy Siry
  • Arranged By [Music] – Amorphis
  • Artwork, Layout – Tom Bates
  • Bass – Niclas Etelävuori
  • Cello – Tuukka Helminen
  • Composed By [Composition] – Esa Holopainen (tracks: A1, A2, B2, C2, C3), Santeri Kallio (tracks: A3, B1, C1, D1, D2), Tomi Koivusaari (tracks: B3)
  • Drums – Jan Rechberger
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Jan Rechberger, Santeri Kallio
  • Flute, Saxophone – Sakari Kukko
  • Keyboards – Santeri Kallio
  • Lead Guitar – Esa Holopainen
  • Lyrics By – Pekka Kainulainen
  • Management [Management & Agency] – Jouni Markkanen
  • Mastered By – Jonas Kjellgren
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – MK
  • Mixed By – Peter Tägtgren
  • Producer – Amorphis, Peter Tägtgren
  • Recorded By, Engineer – Peter Tägtgren
  • Rhythm Guitar – Tomi Koivusaari
  • Translated By [Lyrics] – Erkki Virta
  • Vocals – Tomi Joutsen
  • Vocals [Female] – Mari M


Recorded between September and October 2012 at Petrax Studios - Hollola and 5K Studios - Helsinki.
Mixed between October and November 2012 at Abyss Studios - Pärlby.
Mastered at Blacklounge Studio.

℗ + © 2013 • Nuclear Blast Records

Numbered sticker on front on plastic wrap states: "Limited 180g 2LP in gatefold! ### of 250 Incl. poster!"
Exclusively available at Nuclear Blast mailorder and limited to 250 copies on white vinyl.
No printed track durations.
Gatefold cover is identical to the black vinyl and brown vinyl editions.

A&R for Nuclear Blast GmbH.
Management and agency for King Foo Entertainment Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 27361 29971 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BD07460-01 A1 MK NB2997-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BD07460-01 B1 MK NB2997-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): BD07460-02 C1 MK NB2997-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): BD07460-02 D1 MK NB2997-1
  • Label Code: LC 07027

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Amorphis Circle ‎(9xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Nuclear Blast none US 2013
NB 2997-1, 27361 29971 Amorphis Circle ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, Gol) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 2997-1, 27361 29971 Europe 2013
VICP-65368 Amorphis Circle ‎(CD, Album, RE) Victor VICP-65368 Japan 2016
ICARUS 1080 Amorphis Circle ‎(CD, Album) Icarus Music ICARUS 1080 Argentina 2013
SR07880-2 Amorphis Circle ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V, NTSC + Dig) Scarecrow Records SR07880-2 Mexico 2013