» » Ayreon - Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator

Ayreon - Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator FLAC album

Performer: Ayreon
Genre: Rock
Title: Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator
Country: Netherlands
Released: 2000
Style: Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1988 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1376 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1406 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 721

This is the second part of a 2cd release. Comes with a cardboard sleeve around the jewelcase. Recorded at the 'Electric Castle', Holland.

Ayreon - The universal Migrator Part Two: Flight of the Migrator. This album is easily recognizable as an Ayreon album. This album can be taken in two ways, the first is as a continuation of were The Dream Sequencer left off (at The First Man On Earth, sung by Neal Morse), or as a single album in its own right. Witch ever way you see it, the story works for both. One thing noticed straight away on this album is that there are far more guest musicians performing her than on the first part of Universal Migrator, and that many of them contribute many very strong solos throughout the album. This is the kind of stuff that Lucassen excels at and its shown that none of the compositions on this album can be considered.

Members owning this album192. Re-Issue in 2004 by Inside Out Music with "The Universal Migrator Part I" included. 2. Dawn of a Million Souls. 3. Journey on the Waves of Time. 5. Into the Black Hole. 6. Through the Wormhole. 7. Out of the White Hole. 8. To the Solar System.

Universal Migrator 후편 Flight Of The Migrator 으로, 전편과 대비되는 Progressive Metal 사운드를 담고 있다. Ralf Scheepers, Fabio Lione, Bruce Dickinson, Russell Allen, Andi Deris등 화려한 게스트 보컬의 참여로 듣는 재미가 솔솔하다. 주적인 거대한 스케일의 격정적인 Space Metal로서 색다른 감동을 안겨준다. 포닉한 키보드 사운드와 Ralf Scheepers의 보컬이 돋보이는 Journey On The Waves Of Time등 앨범 전체를 신비스러운 기운이 휘감고 있다. Best Track : Journey On The Waves Of Time, Into The Black Hole. 3). Ophelia (95/100). The Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer.

At the birth of time, the beginning of beginnings One cosmic soul was created A bringer of life, a universal migrator Born to sow its seeds in all the galaxies  . For the first time during my journey, the Migrator communicates with me. He speaks to me directly, but without words. The Migrator tells me that my corporeal body inside the Dream Sequencer has died.

As Universal Migrator had enough content to form a two-CD album, Lucassen decided to sell each disc as a separate release. He believed his fans to be fundamentally divided into two groups by genre of choice, being either progressive rock or heavy metal fans. The Dream Sequencer was meant to appeal to the prog enthusiasts, and Flight of the Migrator to the metal fans, so that each could simply purchase the album of their choice, if so inclined, and to his surprise both fanbases bought and enjoyed both albums.

Ayreon discography (main). lt; The Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer (2000). Actual Fantasy - Revisited (2004). Ayreon discography (all). Temple of the Cat (Acoustic Version) (2000). The Universal Migrator Part II: Flight of the Migrator. Re-released in 2004 by InsideOut Music as a double-disc set with The Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer. Recording information: Produced by Arjen Lucassen. Recorded at The Electric Castle, Holland. Drums recorded at RS29. Russel Allen and Michael Romeo recorded at The Dungeon, USA. Andi Deris recorded at Crazy Cat Studio, Germany.

The New Migrator Lyrics. About Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight of the Migrator. Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight of the Migrator Q&A.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Chaos
Guitar [Solo] – Arjen Lucassen*Synthesizer [Solo] – Erik NorlanderVoice – Lana Lane
2 Dawn Of A Million Souls
Backing Vocals – Damian WilsonGuitar [Solo] – Michael Romeo Vocals – Sir Russel Allen*
3 Journey On The Waves Of Time
Organ [Hammond Solo] – Erik NorlanderVocals – Ralf Scheepers
4 To The Quasar: A] The Taurus Pulsar. B] Quasar 3C273
Backing Vocals – Lana LaneGuitar [2nd Solo] – Oscar HollemanGuitar [Solo] – Arjen Lucassen*Synthesizer [Last Solo] – Rene Merkelbach*Synthesizer [Solo] – Erik NorlanderVocals – Andi Deris
5 Into The Black Hole: A] The Eye Of The Universe. B] Halo Of Darkness. C] The Final Door
Backing Vocals – Lana LaneGuitar [Solo] – Arjen Lucassen*Synthesizer [2nd Solo] – Clive NolanSynthesizer [Solo] – Erik NorlanderVocals – Bruce Dickinson
6 Through The Wormhole
Backing Vocals – Lana LaneGuitar [Solo] – Gary (Hey!) Wehrkamp*Synthesizer [Solo] – Gary WehrkampVocals – Fabio Lione
7 Out Of The White Hole: A] M31. B] Planet Y. C] The Search Continues
Guitar [Solo] – Arjen Lucassen*Synthesizer [Solo] – Erik NorlanderVocals – Timo Kotipelto
8 To The Solar System: A] Planet Of Blue. B] System Alert
Guitar [Solo] – Arjen Lucassen*Music By [Vocal Melody] – A.A. Lucassen*, R. Soeterboek*Vocals – Robert Soeterboek
9 The New Migrator: A] Metamorphosis. B] Sleeper Awake
Backing Vocals – Lana LaneGuitar [Solo] – Arjen Lucassen*Lyrics By [Sleeper Awake] – Ian ParrySynthesizer [Solo], Organ [Hammond Solo] – Keiko KumagaiVocals – Ian Parry


E-mail: [email protected]
Информация в Internet: www.chat.ru/~srgn/metalnews.htm".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: M - 311

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRO-CD-020, TM-020 Ayreon Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Transmission Records, Transmission Records PRO-CD-020, TM-020 Netherlands 2000
NEMS 202 Ayreon Universal Migrator Part: 2 - Flight Of The Migrator ‎(CD, Album) NEMS Enterprises NEMS 202 Argentina 2000
IOMLP 176-2, 0506181 Ayreon Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator ‎(2xLP, Album) Inside Out Music, Inside Out Music IOMLP 176-2, 0506181 Germany 2012
TM-020 Ayreon Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator ‎(CD, Album, RP) Transmission Records TM-020 Netherlands Unknown
APC JVC 227 Ayreon Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight Of The Migrator ‎(Cass, Album) Aquarius APC JVC 227 Indonesia 2000