» » Einstürzende Neubauten - Tabula Rasa

Einstürzende Neubauten - Tabula Rasa FLAC album

Performer: Einstürzende Neubauten
Genre: Electronic
Title: Tabula Rasa
Country: Germany
Released: 1993
Style: Industrial, Experimental, Ambient
FLAC version ZIP size: 1567 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1239 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1778 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 149
Other Formats: MPC AA MIDI AC3 ADX AHX MP1

Anita Lane joins Blixa Bargeld on vocals for the song "Blume. Trouser Press described the album as "a gripping blend of stately seduction and brutality that sounds like the masterpiece Einstürzende Neubauten was born to make. All Songs Written & Arranged By Blixa Bargeld, Mark Chung, F. M. Einheit, Alexander Hacke & N. U. Unruh.

Producer – Einstürzende Neubauten, Jon Caffery. Recorded By, Mixed By – Ingo Krauss. Recorded By, Mixed By – Boris Wilsdorf. Secondary cat on jacket: RTD 19. 500. 1 30 Secondary cat on label: RTD 19. This album comes in a gatefold sleeve with a printed inner sleeve, including lyrics in German and English. Published by Freibank 1993.

Einstürzende Neubauten's '90s productions may not have been anything like old fans might have expected, but Tabula Rasa tries to maintain the tradition without falling into repetition and instead brings something new to their music. Tabula Rasa is a very diverse album. Even though only songs "Die Interimsliebenden" and "Headcleaner" really stand out, every song has a catch that keeps it interesting. The keyword for Tabula Rasa is "ambience. Neubauten maintain their aggression throughout the end of of the album, and all the power and noise unbend in the.

Anita Lane joins Blixa Bargeld on vocals for the song "Blume.

EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN. Supporters' Album silence is sexy.

Band Name Einstürzende Neubauten. Album Name Tabula Rasa. Labels Mute Records (GER). Members owning this album8. 1. Die Interimsliebenden.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Die Interimsliebenden 7:37
2 Zebulon 3:42
3 Blume
Japanese Lyrics Sung By – Etsuko Sakamaki-Haas
4 12305(te Nacht)
Organ – Roland Wolf
5 Sie 6:08
6 Wüste
Arranged By [Strings], Cello [Violoncello] – Jan Tilman SchadeComposed By [Original Score For Strings] – Blixa BargeldViola – Reinhard AllenbergViolin – Mathis FischerVocals [Additional] – Anita Lane
7.I Zentrifuge / Stabs / Rotlichtachse Propaganda / Aufmarsch 5:47
7.II Einhorn 2:18
7.III Marschlied
8 Das Gleissen / Schlacht 4:18
8.IV Lyrischer Rückzug 2:41

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Alfa Records, Inc


"Blume" and "Wüste" were originally conceived and composed for La La La Human Steps.
"Headcleaner" in it's first version was used for the performance of "Das Auge des Taifun" by Erich Wonder / Einstürzende Neubauten in Vienna, 1992. Special instruments constructed and built by N.U. Unruh. Recorded and mixed between 1990 and 1992 at Conny's Studio, Wolperath; Tritonus, Hansa and Spliff Studios, Berlin.

"Blume" on this version is sang in japanese language.

Art©1993 HERZ°

Incidental info:
Comes in six panel digipak with an attached 26 page booklet.
Tracks 7 is listed as one track on the back on the sleeve (track length 15:04). On the CD itself, it is divided in two tracks. Total duration of tracks 7.III and 8 is 4:18 and it's representation here is as in the booklet.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BETON 106, RTD 195.1500.1 30, RTD 195.1500.1 Einstürzende Neubauten Tabula Rasa ‎(LP, Album) Mute, Our Choice, Potomak BETON 106, RTD 195.1500.1 30, RTD 195.1500.1 Germany 1993
AIN808203 Einstürzende Neubauten Tabula Rasa ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Not On Label (Einstürzende Neubauten) AIN808203 Russia 1998
9 61458-2, 61458-2 Einstürzende Neubauten Tabula Rasa ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Mute, Mute Corporation 9 61458-2, 61458-2 US 1993
CDREAL010715 Einstürzende Neubauten Tabula Rasa ‎(CDr, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) The Theory Is Sound Project CDREAL010715 Russia 2001
BETON 106 CD Einstürzende Neubauten Tabula Rasa ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Mute BETON 106 CD UK 1993