» » Somos - Temple Of Plenty

Somos - Temple Of Plenty FLAC album

Performer: Somos
Genre: Pop music
Title: Temple Of Plenty
Country: US
Released: 2014
Style: Punk
FLAC version ZIP size: 1361 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1852 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1236 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 674
Other Formats: AIFF VOX MP4 ASF MOD MP3 RA

Temple of Plenty by Somos, released 25 March 2014 1. Familiar Theme 2. Domestic 3. Dead Wrong 4. Lives of Others 5. When You Pass 6. Strangest Example 7. Lifeline 8. Distorted Vision 9. Before You Merge Recorded Summer 2013 at Cannon Found Soundation Studios in Union City, NJ. Produced and Engineerd by Jesse Cannon and Mike Oettinger. Mixed and Mastered by Jesse Cannon. Vinyl Mastering by Dave Eck at Lucky Lacquers.

Somos (3). Temple Of Plenty ‎(Cass, Album). Lost Tape Collective. Somos (3). Temple Of Plenty ‎(LP, Album, Gol). Temple Of Plenty ‎(LP, Album, RP, Blu).

It’s with these bitingly sad yet true lyrics that Somos kick off their debut album properly with an emotional tug at the heart. I mean, will we ever really be able to regain that freeing feeling of youth" These sort of topics make me incredibly distraught, but also allow me to reflect on and appreciate the times I had in those simpler days. However, Temple of Plenty is also about adapting to life’s harsher circumstances. Domestic’ is a prime example of Somos’ undeniable talent; starting off with Fiorention’s strong vocal performance and light guitar flourishes before Evan Deges kicks the drumming into full force, completely destroying it behind the kit.

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. patton.

Somos - Temple Of Plenty. This album will have a strong showing on my 2014 list for sure.

For a limited time only. This is a new, unopened CD in its original packaging. View more - View less -. Somos. Temple of plenty CD. Delivery: IN STOCK. Typically delivered to United States in 3-6 business days. Guarantee: Backed by the Merchbar Guarantee. Easy returns, great customer service and 100% authentic merch.

Somos are as no-frills and trend-averse as it gets. The Boston band works in catchy, passionate three-minute rock songs recorded with too much punch to be lo-fi, too melodically contoured to be punk. So even with its blunt-force drum rolls and jagged chording, "Dead Wrong" sneaks up on you: on one end, it packs so many short, sharp hooks, the chorus can fly right by you on the first listen. They strike a weirdly rare balance in the process, situating themselves between.

Temple Of Plenty" possesses the same power expressed on the band's 2012 demo, but it's derived from depth and finesse and the sort of velvet execution that will make Somos' first full-length one of the most impressive debuts that's likely to be released this year.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Familiar Theme 3:18
A Domestic 2:58
A3 Dead Wrong
Vocals – Aslan Freeman
A4 Lives Of Others 3:21
B5 When You Pass 3:47
B6 The Strangest Example 2:46
B7 Lifeline 2:50
B8 Distorted Vision 2:57
B9 Before You Merge 2:45


  • Artwork [Vinyl Decal] – Justin Hahn
  • Artwork, Layout – TJ Kelley III
  • Drums – Evan Deges
  • Engineer – Jesse Cannon, Mike Oettinger
  • Guitar – Justin Hahn, Phil Haggerty
  • Mastered By – Jesse Cannon
  • Mastered By [Vinyl Mastering] – Dave Eck
  • Mixed By – Jesse Cannon
  • Producer – Jesse Cannon, Mike Oettinger
  • Vocals, Bass – Michael Florentino


First Pressing:
105 Yellow w/ Blue & Orange Starburst (THIS)
130 Opaque Teal
150 Transparent Gold
215 Black

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TE129 Somos Temple Of Plenty ‎(LP, Album) Tiny Engines TE129 US 2014
TE129 Somos Temple Of Plenty ‎(LP, Album, RP, Cle) Tiny Engines TE129 US 2014
TE129 Somos Temple Of Plenty ‎(LP, Album, RP, Gre) Tiny Engines TE129 US 2015
TE129 Somos Temple Of Plenty ‎(CD, Album) Tiny Engines TE129 US 2014
TE129 Somos Temple Of Plenty ‎(LP, Album, RP, Blu) Tiny Engines TE129 US 2014