» » Ektoise - Variations

Ektoise - Variations FLAC album

Performer: Ektoise
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Title: Variations
Country: Australia
Released: 2013
Style: Ambient, Experimental, Shoegaze, Techno
FLAC version ZIP size: 1693 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1769 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1661 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 706

Variations is a classical and rock fusion album. The music was composed by Andrew Lloyd Webber and performed by his younger brother, the cellist Julian Lloyd Webber. The Lloyd Webber brothers were always very close but their two different careers (a rock musical composer and a classical cellist) meant that a collaboration seemed unlikely. It was not until Julian beat his brother in a bet on a Leyton Orient football match that Andrew was forced to write his cello work.

It’s Australia Day, so the next artist i’m featuring in my series looking at free internet music is the Brisbane-based group Ektoise. It’s difficult to know where to begin, partl. against4. 24 November 2017 ·. We had our first session exactly ten years ago and these were the fruits.

this album features remixes & reinterpretations of material from the album Kiyomizu. much as with Remix/Reform, the contributing artists were encouraged to create versions that appealed to their own aesthetic preferences and so again we have a very diverse, unpredictable collection indeed. Ektoise have spent years crafting peculiar sonic delights, blending organic and synthetic sounds into a colourful patchwork that includes bits of Rock, Electronica, Ambient, Shoegaze, Drone, Psychedelia, Metal, Noise and Jazz to create a sound that is utterly unique.

10 tracks · 14 September 2010. 10 tracks · 26 July 2011. 3 tracks · 21 October 2012.

Diabelli Variations is an album by Uri Caine performing Ludwig van Beethoven's Diabelli Variations with the Concerto Köln which was recorded in 2002 and released on the Winter & Winter label.

Artists Ektoise Ektoise. This album has an average beat per minute of 108 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 70/146 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 99BPM, ends at 70BPM (-29), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing).

Ektoise - Tsaparang 06:10. Ektoise - Vovchanchyn 04:15. Ektoise - On the Transformation of Romance into Guilt 05:56. Ektoise - Active Denial System 09:37. Ektoise - Miasma 03:23. Ektoise - Euclidean Curve 06:10. Ektoise - The Great Perpendicular Path 06:04.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Venerandum (Scald Rougish Remix) (Alternate)
Remix – Scald Rougish
2 Dissolved (Le Angustia Epoca By Subsea) (Unedited)
Remix – Subsea
3 The Golden Bough (HXDK Gnarled Branches Mix) (Unedited)
Remix – HXDK*
4 Square Peg (The Haxan Cloak Remix) (Unedited)
Remix – The Haxan Cloak


  • Artwork By [Design & Layout], Photography – Greg Reason
  • Composed By – Alex Hodgins (tracks: 1), Bobby Krlic (tracks: 4), Chris Douglas (tracks: 1), Greg Reason (tracks: 1, 3, 4), Greta Kelly (tracks: 1), HXDK* (tracks: 3), Hik Sugimoto (tracks: 1), Jim Grundy* (tracks: 1, 2, 3)
  • Mastered By – Greg Reason (tracks: 1), Mark Godwin (tracks: 2-4)
  • Producer – Bobby Krlic (tracks: 4), Chris Douglas (tracks: 1), HXDK* (tracks: 3), Jim Grundy* (tracks: 2)


This release was made as a gift for fans who purchased CD copies of Distortions. It is limited to ten copies.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Vessel03 Ektoise Variations ‎(4xFile, FLAC, EP, 24 ) Shipyard Vessel03 Australia 2012
Vessel03 Ektoise Variations ‎(4xFile, FLAC, EP) Shipyard Vessel03 Australia 2012