» » Skeletonwitch - Forever Abomination

Skeletonwitch - Forever Abomination FLAC album

Performer: Skeletonwitch
Genre: Rock
Title: Forever Abomination
Country: US
Released: 2011
Style: Thrash, Black Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1373 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1130 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1831 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 626
Other Formats: AAC AHX AC3 AU VOC MP4 MMF

Forever Abomination by Skeletonwitch, released 11 October 2011 1. This Horrifying Force (The Desire To Kill) 2. Reduced To The Failure of Prayer 3. Of Ash And Torment 4. Choke Upon Betrayal 5. Erased And Forgotten 6. The Infernal Resurrection 7. Rejoice In Misery 8. Cleaver of Souls 9. Shredding Sacred Flesh 10. Sink Beneath Insanity 11. My Skin of Deceit. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Record/Vinyl + Digital Album. 2019 Picture Disc Reissue Series. Comes in a clear plastic sleeve.

Album · 2011 · 11 Songs. Forever Abomination Skeletonwitch.

Band Name Skeletonwitch. Album Name Forever Abomination. Released date 07 October 2011. Labels Prosthetic Records. But they have also added in many acoustic folk sounds, breakdowns, and even some death metal into their music. In this album, the band chose to drift away from their thrash black sound a little bit to explore new realms of experimentation. One of the genres that they have been adding more of is melodic death; this is most noticeable in the first song and Shredding Sacred Flesh.

Skeletonwitch is Skeletonwitch, and Forever Abomination is Skeletonwitch. The album does not bring anything new to the table. This is clearly Skeletonwitch-brand blackened thrash, with short, fast-paced thrash attacks with some blackened riffing and rasped vocals. It's raw, pure, and simple. If it ain't broke, as they say. Abomination represents yet another incremental improvement by the band. They sound a bit tighter this time around, and the songwriting is marginally better than their previous release. Of course, that makes it a non-essential addition to your collection.

Forever Abomination (2011) - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Forever Abomination (2011).

Skeletonwitch: Forever abomination. If you’ve followed any of my writings so far, you’ll know that I have a huge love for the riff-fuelled blackened majesty that makes up the work of bands such as Iskald, Elite and Vreid. You’ll also know that I consider those three bands to be amongst the best working today, with songs that are equal parts triumph and despair. Skeletonwitch have long been upon a path similar to that of these bands, albeit one entirely of their own making, steadily growing.


A1 This Horrifying Force (The Desire To Kill)
A2 Reduced To The Failure Of Prayer
A3 Of Ash And Torment
A4 Choke Upon Betrayal
A5 Erased And Forgotten
B1 The Infernal Resurrection
B2 Rejoice In Misery
B3 Cleaver Of Souls
B4 Shredding Sacred Flesh
B5 Sink Beneath Insanity
B6 My Skin Of Deceit


  • Artwork – Andrei Bouzikov
  • Bass Guitar – Evan "Loosh" Linger*
  • Drums – Dustin Boltjes
  • Guitar – Nate "N8 Feet Under" Garnette*, Scott "Scunt" Hedrick*
  • Layout – Carson Slovak
  • Photography By – Magdalena Wosinska
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Matt Hyde
  • Recorded By – Chris Rakestraw
  • Vocals – Chance Garnette
  • Written-By, Performer, Producer – Skeletonwitch

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656191010313

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
10103-2 Skeletonwitch Forever Abomination ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Prosthetic Records 10103-2 US 2011
10103-1 Skeletonwitch Forever Abomination ‎(LP, Ltd, Pic, RP) Prosthetic Records 10103-1 US 2019
10103-1 Skeletonwitch Forever Abomination ‎(LP, Ltd, Blu) Prosthetic Records 10103-1 US 2011
10103-1 Skeletonwitch Forever Abomination ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Bro) Prosthetic Records 10103-1 US 2011
none Skeletonwitch Forever Abomination ‎(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Prosthetic Records none 2011