» » Omen - The Curse

Omen - The Curse FLAC album

Performer: Omen
Genre: Rock
Title: The Curse
Country: US
Released: 2017
Style: Heavy Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1203 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1429 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1654 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 367

Band Name Omen (USA-1). Album Name The Curse. Erscheinungsdatum Oktober 1986. Labels Metal Blade Records. Produced by Bill Metoyer. Musik GenreHeavy Metal. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen61. 6. Teeth of the Hydra.

The final album recorded by Omen's classic lineup, The Curse found the Los Angeles group in a state of transition, relinquishing many of their original New Wave of British Heavy Metal-inspired trademarks in a somewhat forced attempt to play catch-up to the by-then dominant thrash metal movement. The ploy didn't work, however, and, even when they could still count on solid songwriting instincts and top-notch musicianship to carry them through, speed metal wannabes like the opening title cut, ".

Omen Album Photos (3). The Curse Album Photos (1). Kingdom.

The Curse (Omen album), 1986. The Curse", a song by Audioslave from Out of Exile. The Curse", a song by Disturbed from Indestructible. This disambiguation page lists articles associated with the title The Curse. php?title The Curse&oldid 892169816".

The Curse is the third studio album of the American heavy metal band Omen. It was originally released in 1986 by Metal Blade. In 1996 Metal Blade re-released The Curse with the EP Nightmares as bonus tracks. This is the final studio album recorded by Omen's original lineup. The Curse (Omen album).

Side A. 1. The Curse. Recording information: Co-produced by Omen. Recorded at Music Grinder, Track Record, Preferred Pacific. Added by: (Unknown user). Modified by: Blackmore Forever.

01-The Curse 02-Kill On Sight 03-Holy Martir 04-Eye Of The Storm 05-S. 06-Teeth Of The Hydra 07-At All Cost 08-Destiny 09-Bounty Hunter 10-The Larch. Omen - Warning Of Danger (Full Album). Добавлено: 7 год. Asterope Being 7 год.


A1 The Curse
A2 Kill On Sight
A3 Holy Martyr
A4 Eye Of The Storm
A5 S.R.B.
B1 Teeth Of The Hydra
B2 At All Cost
B3 Destiny
B4 Bounty Hunter
B5 The Larch

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Metal Blade Records
  • Copyright (c) – Metal Blade Records
  • Published By – Bloody Skull MUSIC
  • Mixed At – Capitol Studios
  • Recorded At – Music Grinder Studios
  • Recorded At – Track Record
  • Recorded At – Preferred Sound
  • Recorded At – Pacific Sound
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Remastered At – Temple Of Disharmony


  • Bass – Jody Henry
  • Cover [Painting] – Gerald McLaughlin
  • Design – Ralph Bland
  • Drums – Steve Wittig
  • Engineer – Bill Metoyer
  • Executive-Producer – Brian Slagel
  • Lead Guitar – Kenny Powell
  • Mastered By – Eddy Schreyer
  • Mixed By – Bill Metoyer, Steve Himelfarb
  • Photography By – Kevin Winter
  • Producer – Bill Metoyer, Omen
  • Remastered By [Mastered For Vinyl] – Patrick W. Engel
  • Vocals – J.D. Kimball
  • Written-By – Kimball*, Henry*, Powell*


White-splattered light blue vinyl.
Mastered for vinyl by Patrick W Engel at Temple Of Disharmony in November 2016.
Strictly limited to 200 numbered copies worldwide!
Includes photo/lyric insert and large poster.

Manufactured in the EU.

S.R.B is dedicated to the space shuttle Challenger

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 39841 42161 3
  • Barcode (back sticker): 0 39841 42165 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ST-73230 Omen The Curse ‎(LP, Album, TP) Enigma Records ST-73230 US 1986
3984-14216-2 Omen The Curse ‎(CD, Album, RE) Metal Blade Records 3984-14216-2 US 2012
RR 9661 Omen The Curse ‎(LP, Album, TP) Metal Blade Records RR 9661 Europe 1986
CDE-73230 Omen The Curse ‎(CD, Album) Metal Blade Records CDE-73230 Germany 1987
32XB-145 Omen The Curse ‎(CD, Album) Enigma Records , Alfa 32XB-145 Japan 1987