» » The Meteors - Wreckin' Crew

The Meteors - Wreckin' Crew FLAC album

Performer: The Meteors
Genre: Rock
Title: Wreckin' Crew
Country: UK
Released: 2000
Style: Psychobilly
FLAC version ZIP size: 1101 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1926 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1722 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 506

The album Wrecking Crew, released in 1983. WMG (от лица компании "Sanctuary"); PEDL, SOLAR Music Rights Management, Warner Chappell" и другие авторские общества (4).

Complete your The Meteors collection. Wreckin' Crew ‎(CD, Album, RE). Receiver Records Limited, Receiver Records Limited. Rrcd 315 z, rrcd 315. UK. 2001. CMRCD 788. The Meteors (2).

The Meteors are an English psychobilly band formed in 1980. In August 1981, the band were signed to Island Records and recorded their first full-length album, The Case Of The Meteors In Heaven, and 7" single, "The Crazed". The band were interviewed by No Class fanzine at The Marquee on the night of the live-recording of the track In Heaven.

Band Name The Meteors. Album Name Wreckin' Crew. Erscheinungsdatum 1983. Labels Receiver Records. Musik GenrePsychobilly. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen3. 3. Johnny Remember Me. 4. I Don't Worry About It. 5. Zombie Noise.

On their second album, 1983's Wreckin' Crew, the Meteors sound a good bit more billy than psycho; Fenech's lean and limber guitar chords twang just fine (and betray a supplementary fondness for surf music), but they lack a certain inherent menace, and as hard as he tries to sound evil while he swears, bellows, and name-checks classic horror movies, this. isn't significantly more disturbing than, say, the Stray Cats trying to play a Halloween spook show. But as British rockabilly of the period goes, Wreckin' Crew is pretty good stuff; freed by their ghoulish obsessions.

This album has an average beat per minute of 127 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 102/167 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Wreckin' Crew. BPM Profile Wreckin' Crew. Album starts at 167BPM, ends at 102BPM (-65), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Meteors. The Power of 3. 2016.

Wreckin’ Crew Lyrics. Well, it's night time in the city Let's all go out to play Their ain't no-one can catch us Couldn't stop us anyway We do just what we wanna do Get outta the way, we're the Wrecking Crew. The city as you know it's gone We're all that's left alive We prowl around the streets in packs Do what we can to survive We're gonna do just what we wanna do Get outta the way, we're the Wrecking Crew. We're the Wrecking Crew We do what we must do You've blown away our lives Killed our lovers and our wives.

Acting as an overture to the album by introducing names like Pandora, Persephone that appear in othersongs on the album, the tracks on Treasure were not just pulled out of mythological tales but happened to feature in the everyday environment. They’re beautiful words, said Liz Fraser in 1985. It’s strange; there’s three buildings around Hammersmith, on the way from the Odeon to The Riverside, with names off Treasure. Filmed four days earlier on 13th January, The Meteors were captured in their last gig with Mick White on bass. Three of the numbers are featured in the video here: WRECKIN' CREW, THE HILLS HAVE EYES and WILD THING. The video also includes an interview with P. Paul Fenech in the middle of his visit to a tattoo parlour.

Wreckin' Crew, The Meteors (Musical Group), Psychobilly (Musical Genre), Roll, full, Album, punk, england, insane, i ain´t ready, johnny remember me, axe attack, zombie noise, rattle snakin´ daddy, when a stranger calls, phantom of the opera, blue sunshine, sick things, wild thing, mutant rock, hills have eyes, fear of the dark, Loading. that guy. 3 years ago. classic, I love these guys no matter what mood I'm in they make me feel better.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Insane
Written-By – P. Paul Fenech
A2 I Ain't Ready
Vocals [Additional] – Russell JonesWritten-By – P. Paul Fenech
A3 Johnny Remember Me
Voice [Girls Voice] – Helen KnightWritten-By – G.Godard*
A4 I Don't Worry About It
Written-By – P. Paul Fenech
A5 Axe Attack
Vocals – Russell JonesWritten-By – M. White*
A6 Zombie Noise
Written-By – P. Paul Fenech
A7 Rattle Snakin' Daddy
Vocals [Additional] – Russell JonesWritten-By – P. Paul Fenech
B1 When A Stranger Calls
Voice [Girls Voice] – Helen KnightWritten-By – P. Paul Fenech
B2 Phantom Of The Opera
Vocals – Russell JonesWritten-By – M. White*
B3 Blue Sunshine
Written-By – P. Paul Fenech
B4 Wreckin' Crew
Written-By – P. Paul Fenech
B5 Sick Things
Written-By – P. Paul Fenech
B6 Wild Thing
Vocals [Additional] – Russell JonesWritten-By – C. Taylor*
B7 I'm Not Mad / Get Off My Cloud
Vocals [Additional] – Russell JonesWritten-By – Jagger/Richards*


  • Bass – Mick White
  • Design – Crunch Design
  • Drums – Steve Meadham
  • Guitar, Vocals – P. Paul Fenech
  • Mastered By – Jonz*, Timtom*
  • Photography By – Phil Lindsay
  • Producer – Mickey Mutant*


Neutral Sleeve with stamp: TESTPRESSUNG, Cat. Nr.:, Titel.
Handwritten: 3/8, KOLP115, The Meteors "Wrecking Crew".
No Cover. White Labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): AE 21040/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): AE 21040/B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NOSE 01, NOSE 1 The Meteors Wreckin' Crew ‎(LP, Album) I.D. Records, I.D. Records NOSE 01, NOSE 1 UK 1983
NOSE 01, NOSE 1 The Meteors Wreckin' Crew ‎(LP, Album) I.D. Records, I.D. Records NOSE 01, NOSE 1 Scandinavia 1983
KOLP115 The Meteors Wreckin' Crew ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gol) Knock Out Records KOLP115 Germany 2000
KOLP115 The Meteors Wreckin' Crew ‎(LP, Album, RE, Blu) Knock Out Records KOLP115 Germany 2000
KOLP115 The Meteors Wreckin' Crew ‎(LP, Album, RE, Sil) Knock Out Records KOLP115 Germany 2000