» » Compulsive Gamblers - Bluff City

Compulsive Gamblers - Bluff City FLAC album

Performer: Compulsive Gamblers
Genre: Rock
Title: Bluff City
Country: US
Released: 1999
Style: Garage Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1539 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1608 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1458 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 326
Other Formats: MOD AA MP4 AU ADX DTS AUD

Bluff City is the second album recorded by the Compulsive Gamblers. It was released on April 27, 1999, by the independent music label, Sympathy for the Record Industry. The album was recorded after the band returned from a four-year hiatus in which members Greg Cartwright and Jack Yarber were recording under the name, the Oblivians. Bluff City was written while the Compulsive Gamblers were a threesome, with Cartwright and Yarber joined by Bushrod Thomas on drums

Band Name Compulsive Gamblers. Album Name Bluff City. Released date 27 April 1999. Labels Sympathy For The Record Industry. Music StyleRock'n'Roll. Members owning this album0. 1. My Love Is a Monster.

Altri album di Compulsive Gamblers. Gambling Days Are Over. Live & Deadly - Memphis/Chicago. Crystal Gazing Luck Amazing. Gamblin’ Days Are Over. only publishes for promotional use and/or for press use images, as delivered and/or authorized by record labels, press offices, promotional agencies; only resorts to degraded images as part of its information feed.

Compulsive Gamblers were an American garage rock group formed in Memphis, Tennessee, United States, in 1990 by Greg Cartwright and Jack Yarber, both future members of the Oblivians.

Bluff City was written while the Compulsive Gamblers were a threesome, with Cartwright and Yarber joined by Bushrod Thomas ob drums. After the recording of Bluff City, the group recruited bassist Jeff Meier for a European tour in support of the album. My Love Is a Monster (Cartwright, Sayles) - 3:25 X-Ray Eyes (Cartwright, Yarber) - 3:07 Mystery Girl (Cartwright) - 3:38 Pepper Spray Boogie (Yarber) - 2:36 I Call You Mine (Cartwright) - 4:16 One-Eyed Girl (Cartwright) - 4:43 I Don't Want.

Compulsive Gamblers - You Don't Want Me 04:35. Compulsive Gamblers - My Love Is a Monster 03:25. Compulsive Gamblers - I Don't Want To Laugh at You 04:40. Compulsive Gamblers - New Romance 02:57. Compulsive Gamblers - X-Ray Eyes 03:07. Compulsive Gamblers - I Call You Mine 04:16. Compulsive Gamblers - Mystery Girl 03:38. Compulsive Gamblers - Trouble 03:47. Compulsive Gamblers - Don't Haunt Me 04:08. Compulsive Gamblers - Don't Come Looking for Me Now 03:48. Compulsive Gamblers - One-Eyed Girl 04:43. Live & go - Compulsive Gamblers.

Listen to Compulsive Gamblers Radio featuring songs from Bluff City free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 My Love Is A Monster
2 X-Ray Eyes
3 Mystery Girl
4 Pepper Spray Boogie
5 I Call You Mine
6 One-Eyed Girl
Piano – Scott Bomar
7 I Don't Want To Laugh At You
8 New Romance
9 You Don't Want Me
10 Don't Come Looking For Me Now
11 Trouble
12 Don't Haunt Me


  • Bass – Scott Bomar (tracks: 1, 10)
  • Drums – Bushrod Thomas
  • Guitar – Dale Beavers (tracks: 1, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11)
  • Layout – Darin Ipema
  • Other [Studio Support] – Kelly Ball
  • Other [Tour Support] – Esther Oliver
  • Photography [Band With Dog] – Geoffrey Brent Shrewsbury
  • Photography [Band] – Dan Ball
  • Photography [Inside Booklet] – Wheat
  • Vocals, Guitar, Organ, Bass – Greg Cartwright
  • Vocals, Guitar, Organ, Bass, Saxophone – Jack Yarber
  • Written-By – Cartwright* (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 11), Yarber* (tracks: 4, 12), Johnny Sayles (tracks: 1)


After the breakup of the Oblivians.
Recorded at Gutterball Studios, Memphis.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SFTRI 570 Compulsive Gamblers Bluff City ‎(LP) Sympathy For The Record Industry SFTRI 570 US 1999