» » Pulseprogramming - Prelim

Pulseprogramming - Prelim FLAC album

Performer: Pulseprogramming
Genre: Electronic
Title: Prelim
Released: 1999
Style: Abstract, Experimental, Ambient
FLAC version ZIP size: 1639 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1465 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1363 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 694
Other Formats: MP3 AU XM AC3 AAC MMF ADX

Pulseprogramming is an electronic musical group and multimedia art project founded by Marc Hellner and Joel Kriske in Portland, Oregon in 1998. Pulseprogramming is currently centered on Marc Hellner and new member Chanel Pease, and has included art directors John Schacter and Hans Seeger as art directors, video artist Eric David Johnson (DJ Bunny Ears), and poet Joel Craig.

Pulseprogramming is serene ambient electronica. The cinematic nature of the group's sound comes naturally from the fact that the four members of the group are actually two musicians and two visual artists.

Pulseprogramming's first album was constructed with alternately enveloping and chilling moods with no regard for typical songcraft or rhythmic foundation. It was a decent album of ambient IDM, if not exceptional. So it comes as something of a surprise that the duo's proper follow-up, Tulsa for One Second, thrives on its mixture of fuller-sounding productions and relatively traditionally structured songs with vocals.

Pulseprogramming - 1999 - Pulseprogramming /07 - there aren't. Pulseprogramming - 1999 - Pulseprogramming /08 - there won't. Pulseprogramming - 1999 - Pulseprogramming /09 - there isn't. Pulseprogramming - 1999 - Pulseprogramming /10 - there will never b. lac - 3. 6. Pulseprogramming - 1999 - Pulseprogramming /cover.

Album · 2002 · 9 Songs. More By Pulseprogramming. See All. Pulseprogramming.

Pulseprogramming was born and concepted as an experimental, expressive studio based project by Marc Hellner and former member Joel Kriske in Portland, Oregon in 1998. Pulseprogramming is currently centered on Marc Hellner and new member Chanel Pease, but the group is a multimedia entity, including art directors (John Schacter and Hans Seeger), a filmmaker/video artist (Eric David Johnson, aka DJ Bunny Ears), and a poet (Joel Craig). The first self-titled album - predominantly a work of ambient IDM - was released in 1999 on Chicago's Aesthetics.

Listen to Pulseprogramming Radio featuring songs from Pulseprogramming free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.


1 Line 2:26
2 Light 4:45
3 Gesture 2:50
4 Word 2:42
5 Geometry 7:58
6 Moment 1:20
7 There Aren't 4:48
8 There Won't 6:49
9 There Isn't 2:59
10 There Will Never Be 8:39


Promo copy of self-titled album.
White on-body print with green text.
4 panel cream card inlay with brown text in plastic wallet.