» » The Youth - Nothing But...

The Youth - Nothing But... FLAC album

Performer: The Youth
Genre: Rock
Title: Nothing But...
Country: UK
Released: 2014
Style: Garage Rock, Beat
FLAC version ZIP size: 1270 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1404 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1259 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 874

Nothing but the Best is a 2008 compilation album by American singer Frank Sinatra. Other notable differences are "Strangers in the Night" has an extended fade out and the first two cymbal notes are cut from the beginning of the "Theme from New York, New York".

Nothing But Thieves is the debut studio album by English alternative rock band Nothing but Thieves. It was released on 16 October 2015 in the UK through Sony Music Entertainment, and on 5 February 2016 in the US through RCA Victor. It was produced by Julian Emery, with additional production by Jim Irvin, Dominic Craik and Larry Hibbitt, and mixes by Cenzo Townshend and Adam Noble. As of May 4, 2017, the album has sold over 250,000 copies, and accumulated 174 million track streams.

On their previous album, Compassion, Lust for Youth examined euphoria and contemporary life with a wry wit. Where facetiousness masqueraded as commitment, compliments and fawning clearly yearned for a true connection. Lust for Youth sees Hannes Norrvide and Malthe Fischer taking some familiar strides, though to another place. The disaffected balearia is this time rendered into brighter pop compositions that bustle with intricate production.

Its strengths and weaknesses are all upfront- in fact they're pretty well encapsulated in the first two tracks. Opener "Sacred Trickster" is a quick, adrenalized rocker in the vein of 2006's similarly straightforward Rather Ripped. Slamming to a stop after a tight two minutes, the band then tears into "Anti-Orgasm", exploding into biting noise halfway through before the song eventually drifts into beatific, instrumental wandering. The best Sonic Youth albums cohere enough to withstand missteps-sometimes even make virtues out of them- but here the stutter-steps stick out a bit, putting The Eternal on a middle rung of Sonic Youth's discographical ladder. Which still means it's pretty damn good.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Come On
2 Looking At You
3 You're Leaving
4 Girls Like You
5 Bubblegum
6 Vicious
7 Count
8 Suede
9 That's Your Problem
Written-By – Ronald Splinter, Wally Tax
10 Save Me My Love
11 The Norwegian Feeling
12 About To Run
13 Baby, I'm Back


  • Producer – Jorge Explosion


180gram vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5055300352194

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DWC1074LP The Youth Nothing But... ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Dirty Water Records DWC1074LP UK 2014
DWC1074 The Youth Nothing But... ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Dirty Water Records DWC1074 UK 2014