» » Micromelancolié - Of Loops

Micromelancolié - Of Loops FLAC album

Performer: Micromelancolié
Genre: Electronic
Title: Of Loops
Country: Poland
Released: 2015
Style: Experimental, Minimal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1651 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1457 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1363 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 473
Other Formats: APE DTS MP3 AA VOC ADX MP1

Streaming + Download. Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app. Purchasable with gift card.

Invisible Paths by Sindre Bjerga & Micromelancolié, released 29 May 2015 1. Invisible Path I 2. Invisible Path II Another instalment in the ongoing collaborative mail-art series by the duo of Sindre Bjerga and Robert Skrzyński aka Micromelancolié. The first is a well-known Norwegian sound artist that works alone and in many projects (including the excellent drone Star Turbine) and runs the label called Gold Soundz. The two parts of the title composition included on the album "Invisible Paths" is a continuation of sound exploration by both artists. The duo put on a more modest sonic arsenal than on the previous releases, which does not reduce the quality of these two recordings. In these collages there is a place for ambient textures, surreptitiously recorded conversation, oily drones, and even a little bit of tape music.

Download Niwa by Micromelancolié in high-resolution audio at ProStudioMasters.

Experimental sound from Poland. from the album VA - ARDEA CINEREA (benefit compilation for Adam).

Micromelancolié - Of Loops. Feldgrau - Hikikomori. Bolesław Wawrzyn - III. John Lake - Carcosa. Odmieniec - Taniec Ducha. V/A - Ekstyrpacja Miazgi. Wolfram - Earth John Lake - Depth. Hands Like Clouds - Mountain King. Micromelancolié - Of Loops.

Micromelancolie – Niwa.

Dirty Loops is a band from Stockholm, Sweden, made up of Jonah Nilsson (vocals and piano), Henrik Linder (bass) and Aron Mellergårdh (drums). Their arrangements are advanced stylistically, borrowing from jazz and jazz-fusion, gospel, funk, electronica, pop and disco as well as being at times instrumentally quite ambitious. They have covered mainstream songs like "Baby" by Justin Bieber, "Rolling in the deep" by Adele, "Wake me up" by Avicii and change it drastically to jazz-fusion.


A 21'43" 21:43
B1 8'31" 18:31
B2 1'16" 1:16


  • Artwork – Beard Of Breslau
  • Loops – Robert Skrzyński


Recorded on various length recycled tapes.
First edition of 25 with stickers handcrafted on cheap spirograpgh toy with blue pen.
Second edition of 25 (re-relased in April 2015) has printed stickers related to cover artwork.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BDTA XLVIII Micromelancolié Of Loops ‎(Cass, Ltd, Rec) BDTA BDTA XLVIII Poland 2014