» » Flooting Grooves - Upsyde Downe

Flooting Grooves - Upsyde Downe FLAC album

Performer: Flooting Grooves
Genre: Electronic
Title: Upsyde Downe
Country: Switzerland
Released: 2007
Style: Downtempo, Experimental, Ambient
FLAC version ZIP size: 1970 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1215 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1145 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 201

Flooting Grooves is Pearce Van Der Merwe. Born in Cape Town in 1975, he grew up in South Africa and Italy, surrounded by music. Having a varied background ranging from classical to jazz, rock and related styles, he started playing flute after hearing Jethro Tull.

Upsyde Downe - Студийный альбом от Flooting Grooves. Вышел 30 марта 2007г. В альбом вошло 8 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:07:44 aaand it's gone. Flooting Grooves – Outer Space Architecture. Flooting Grooves - Arra. Flooting Grooves - Mbirations. Flooting Grooves - Zero Defect. Flooting Grooves - Mystic Mountain. Flooting Grooves - Wavelength.

Across the Threshold, 07:28. Thermal Shock, 07:58. Mystic Mountain, 08:21.

Cherubian After "Antimony" album Flooting Grooves turns to a dark side of psychedelic trance and shows that he's the master of his craft anywhere. The "Groovity EP" is Flooting Grooves's debut EP in the more high powered psychedelic dance music side of things. While still keeping an ear on the musical aspect . arrangement, emotional content, structure and tonality, this well crafted mini-album puts him on the map definitely as a producer of high quality psytrance. Although obviously influenced by fellow Peak artists Ajja and Gaspard, the FG Psy style has a unique sonic signature that garantees a footstomping, hipgrooving and pleasurable mind-altering experience !!

CD - Peak Records 012CD).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mbirations
Drum Programming [Additional] – Daniel SymonsFlute [Silver], Ocarina, Goblet Drum [Derbuka], Mbira – Pearce van der Merwe
2 Across The Threshold
Computer [Laptop] – Gaspard BessonGuitar – Ajja S.F. LeuJew's Harp [Mouth Harp] – JovisPercussion – Daniel Symons
3 Thermal Shock
Flute [Silver] – Pearce van der MerwePercussion – Daniel SymonsWritten-By, Producer, Guitar, Effects, Computer [Laptop], Programmed By [Additional Synth Programming] – Ajja S.F. Leu
4 Mystic Mountain
Engineer [Recording Engineer For Eliot Short] – Ben AmatoFlute [Silver], Berimbau [Uhadi], Udu, Shaker – Pearce van der MerweMandolin, Vocals, Other [Overtones] – Eliot ShortPercussion – Daniel Symons
5 Wavelength
Engineer [Recording Engineer For Eliot Short] – Ben AmatoMandolin, Vocals, Other [Overtones] – Eliot ShortPercussion – Daniel Symons
6 Birds
Flute [Silver] – Pearce van der Merwe
7 Zero Defect
Flute [Silver] – Pearce van der MerwePercussion – Daniel Symons
8 Spacedrift
Flute [Silver] – Pearce van der MerweWritten-By, Didgeridoo – Jovis


Track BPMs / Keys:
1: 60 / D | 2: 87 / C | 3: 105 / Ab | 4: 107 / F | 5: 116 / C# | 6: 124 / D | 7: 130 / B | 8: - / E

Packaged in a 4-panel Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 210607012

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PR012 Flooting Grooves Upsyde Downe ‎(CD, Album) Peak Records PR012 Switzerland 2007