» » Osibisa - Ojah Awake

Osibisa - Ojah Awake FLAC album

Performer: Osibisa
Genre: Soul and Funk music
Title: Ojah Awake
Country: UK
Released: 1976
Style: Afrobeat, Funk, Disco
FLAC version ZIP size: 1605 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1106 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1363 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 528
Other Formats: WAV MOD MP2 MP1 AU ASF AUD

Ojah Awake is an album by British Afro-pop band Osibisa released in 1976 by Island Records ILPS 9411. Issued in 1995 CD format by AIM Records (AIM 1056 CD). Teddy Osei – tenor and soprano saxophones, flute, African drums, vocals. Mac Tontoh – trumpet, flugelhorn, cabasa, bells, rattle, timbales. Sol Amarfio – drums, percussion, cowbells, bongos. Kofi Ayivor - congas, percussion. Mike Odumusu – bass guitar, vocals.

This album has an average beat per minute of 123 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 112/131 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Ojah Awake. BPM Profile Ojah Awake. Album starts at 118BPM, ends at BPM (-118), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Osibisa.

Ojah Awake Tracklist.

Burnt rice again! Osibisa's second album for the Bronze label saw them moving in an ever more commercial direction. The drive for the change came primarily from the record label, and resulted in this album containing no less than three successful singles. The opening "Coffee song", which has been recorded by many artists before including Frank Sinatra and.

Flying Bird Anoma, 04:50.

Is Ojah Awake the best album by Osibisa? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. Osibisa: Ojah Awake LP (Island Records, 1976) ILPS 9411 Vinyl! Rare Black Label! Condition: Used. Time left: 7d 1h 9m 45s. Ships to: Worldwide. OSIBISA vtg Ojah Awake NWT 8-track cassette tape 1976 soul disco Condition: Brand New. Time left: 9d 15h 13m 30s.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Coffee Song
Guitar – Jake Solo*Written-By – Hillard*, Miles*
A2 The Warrior
Guitar – Jake Solo*Written-By – Bertha Egnos, Gail Lakier
A3 Flying Bird 'Anoma'
Written-By – Gyan*, Tontoh*, Amarfio*, Osei*, Richardson*
A4 Cherryfield
Violin – Graham SmithWritten-By – Tontoh*, Amarfio*, Osei*
A5 Dance The Body Music
Written-By – Gyan*, Tontoh*, Amarfio*, Osei*
B1 Ojah Awake
Written-By – Gyan*, Tontoh*, Amarfio*, Osei*
B2 Keep On Trying
Written-By – Gyan*, Ayivor*, Tontoh*, Amarfio*, Osei*
B3 Hamattan
Written-By – Gyan*, Tontoh*, Amarfio*, Osei*
B4 Sakabo
Written-By – Ayivor*, Tontoh*, Odumosu*, Amarfio*, Osei*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Roundhouse Studios


  • Backing Vocals – Osibisa
  • Bass Guitar – Mike Odumosu
  • Bells – Mac Tontoh
  • Bongos – Sol "Rhythm Man" Amarfio*
  • Cabasa – Mac Tontoh
  • Clavinet – Kiki Gyan
  • Congas – Kofi Ayivor
  • Cowbell – Sol "Rhythm Man" Amarfio*
  • Drums – Sol "Rhythm Man" Amarfio*
  • Drums [African] – Teddy Osei
  • Engineer – Ashley Howe
  • Engineer [Assistant] – John Gallen, Mark Dearnley, Peter Gallen, Trevor Hallesy
  • Flugelhorn – Mac Tontoh
  • Flute – Teddy Osei
  • Guitar – Wendell Richardson
  • Organ – Kiki Gyan
  • Percussion – Kofi Ayivor
  • Piano – Kiki Gyan
  • Producer – Gerry Bron
  • Producer [Assistant] – Teddy Osei
  • Rattle – Mac Tontoh
  • Synthesizer [Moog] – Kiki Gyan
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Teddy Osei
  • Timbales – Mac Tontoh
  • Trumpet – Mac Tontoh
  • Vocals – Kiki Gyan, Teddy Osei, Wendell Richardson

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9411 Osibisa Ojah Awake ‎(LP, Album) Bronze ILPS 9411 UK 1976
102.1077-2 Osibisa The Warrior ‎(CD) Soundwings 102.1077-2 Europe 1991
BRON 411 Osibisa Ojah Awake ‎(LP, Album) Bronze BRON 411 India 1976
56 392 GT Osibisa Ojah Awake ‎(Cass, Album) Bronze 56 392 GT Germany 1976
24-411 Osibisa Ojah Awake ‎(LP, Album) Bronze 24-411 Australia 1976