» » Sonic Avenues - Disconnector

Sonic Avenues - Disconnector FLAC album

Performer: Sonic Avenues
Genre: Rock
Title: Disconnector
Country: USA & Canada
Released: 2016
Style: Garage Rock, Punk
FLAC version ZIP size: 1125 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1601 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1351 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 330
Other Formats: MP3 AUD MP4 AHX DTS AC3 TTA

Sonic Avenues - Disconnector by Dirtnap Records, released 07 October 2016 1. Future 2. Burn Like Fire 3. Dead Faces 4. Dancing In The Sun 5. Illusions - The System 6. Tunnel Vision 7. Forgetting The Sound Of My Mind 8. Death Trap 9. Where No One Falls 10. This Is Your Way Out 11. Monotonic 12. Defective DISCONNECTOR is the fourth studio album (3rd for Dirtnap) by Montreal-based band Sonic Avenues, to be released on October 7th 2016

Disconnector ‎(Cass, Album). Dirtnap Records, Blow The Fuse Records.

New album DISCONNECTOR out October 7. Stream it in full here! Get it on our BANDCAMP page. Get t-shirts and other swag on our bandcamp page! Television youth.

Enter ‘Disconnector’, 12 tracks on which the Montrealites take their love for new wave a step or two further. Absolute highlight is the slower paced ‘Tunnel Vision’, which almost sounds like Devo beating the hell out of Bloc Party with a barb wired baseball bat. Don’t worry: the result is way more beautiful than – spoiler alert - Glenn’s face in the Walking Dead. Anyway, it’s obvious Sonic Avenues matured way past their power pop and garage punk beginnings. It’s still there, but their current ‘direction’ is more defined, surprising, refreshing and recognizable

Sonic Avenues had a tough act to follow on their fourth album, Disconnector. With their previous record, Mistakes, the Montreal-based punk-meets-pop combo delivered the kind of knockout blow that bands dream about when they are but mere punklings studying their Ramones and Wipers records. It would have been easy for them to try replicating the hooky rawness and rambunctious energy of that album, but they did something a little different. The foursome took their time in the studio to try making an album that added something new to their sound. To that end, they utilized drum machines, acoustic.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Future
A2 Burn Like Fire
A3 Dead Faces
A4 Dancing In The Sun
Arranged By – Desharnais*
A5 Illusions: The System
A6 Tunnel Vision
B1 Forgetting The Sound Of My Mind
B2 Death Trap
B3 Where No One Falls
B4 This Is Your Way Out
B5 Monotonic
B6 Defective
Sounds [Additional] – Adrian Popovich

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Grey Market Mastering
  • Recorded At – Mountain City Studio
  • Recorded At – Sound Salvation Studios
  • Mixed At – Mountain City Studio
  • Mixed At – Sound Salvation Studios


  • Arranged By, Performer – Sonic Avenues
  • Artwork – Ross Proulx
  • Drums – Jean-Chistophe Niquet
  • Guitar, Vocals – Seb Godin
  • Mastered By – Harris Newman
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Adrian Popovich, Maxime Desharnais
  • Vocals, Bass – Chance Hutchinson
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming [TR-707] – Maxime Desharnais
  • Written-By – Desharnais*


Comes with lyric sheet and downloadcode for all tracks on mp3

Available on:
Yellow Vinyl ltd. 200 copies
Black Vinyl (this)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 881970014613
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (etched)): ZZZ-146 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (etched)): ZZZ-146 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B (stamped)): Lucky

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ZZZ-146, BTF013-LP Sonic Avenues Disconnector ‎(LP, Album, Yel) Dirtnap Records, Blow The Fuse Records ZZZ-146, BTF013-LP USA & Canada 2016
ZZZ-146, BTF013-LP Sonic Avenues Disconnector ‎(CD) Dirtnap Records, Blow The Fuse Records ZZZ-146, BTF013-LP USA & Canada 2016
TTR26 Sonic Avenues Disconnector ‎(Cass, Album) Twintoe Records TTR26 Germany 2017