» » Thomas Strønen - Time Is A Blind Guide

Thomas Strønen - Time Is A Blind Guide FLAC album

Performer: Thomas Strønen
Genre: Jazz
Title: Time Is A Blind Guide
Released: 2015
Style: Contemporary Jazz
FLAC version ZIP size: 1697 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1219 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1748 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 157

View first unread post Gunhild Seim & Time Jungle - Morpho (2009) ; FLAC (tracks+. As old Latin proverb says: how many people, so many tastes.

Lucus - Thomas Strønen, Time Is A Blind Guide. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Time Is A Blind Guide is both the title of this debut album and the name of Thomas Strønen’s Norwegian-British ensemble. In contrast to Strønen’s previous electronic work, TIABG is an all-acoustic group playing what its ser calls "melodic music with a twist.

Thomas Strønen (born 7 December 1972) is a Norwegian jazz drummer who has recorded more than 60 albums  . Music for theatre in København, Århus and Odense. Time is a blind guide – Commission for Conexions 2013, NRK/ BBC. (National Jazzscene) – Badnajazz 2013.

Free collection of music, songs and tracks from Thomas Strønen's Time Is A Blind Guide - find and listen as much as you want. Thomas Strønen, Time Is A Blind Guide, Thomas Strønen's Time Is A Blind Guide.

Time Is A Blind Guide. Label: ECM Records Released: 2016 Views: 781. Track Listing. The Stone Carriers; Tide; Everything Disappears I; Pipa; I Don’t Wait for Anyone; The Drowned City; Lost Souls; Everything Disappears II (Ode To JT); Time Is a Blind Guide; As We Wait for Time; Simples. Il senso del tempo di Thomas Strønen. Lucus by Mike Jurkovic. Time Is A Blind Guide by Neri Pollastri. Thomas Stronen: Time Is A Blind Guide. Thomas Stronen: The Tin Drum.

Artists: Thomas Strønen, Time Is A Blind Guide, Thomas Strønen's Time Is A Blind Guide.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Stone Carriers
Music By – Thomas Strønen
2 Tide
Music By – Thomas Strønen
3 Everything Disappears I
Music By – Downes*, Strønen*
4 Pipa
Music By – Thomas Strønen
5 I Don't Wait For Anyone
Music By – Thomas Strønen
6 The Drowned City
Music By – Thomas Strønen
7 Lost Souls
Music By – Thomas Strønen
8 Everything Disappears II (Ode To JT)
Music By – Thomas Strønen
9 Time Is A Blind Guide
Music By – Thomas Strønen
10 As We Wait For Time
Music By – Thomas Strønen
11 Simples
Music By – Thomas Strønen

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ECM Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – ECM Records GmbH
  • Recorded At – Rainbow Studio
  • Mastered At – MSM Studios


  • Cello – Lucy Railton
  • Design – Sascha Kleis
  • Double Bass – Ole Morten Vågan
  • Drums, Percussion – Thomas Strønen
  • Engineer [Recording] – Jan Erik Kongshaug
  • Mastered By [Mastering] – Christoph Stickel
  • Mixed By – Jan Erik Kongshaug, Sun Chung, Thomas Strønen
  • Percussion – Siv Øyunn Kjenstad (tracks: 1, 7, 9, 10), Steinar Mossige (tracks: 1, 2, 7, 9, 10)
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Caterina di Perri
  • Photography By [Liner Photos] – Knut Bry
  • Piano – Kit Downes
  • Producer [Produced By] – Sun Chung, Thomas Strønen
  • Violin – Håkon Aase


Recorded June 2015
Rainbow Studio, Oslo
Mixed July 2015 in Oslo
Mastering: MSM Studios, München

An ECM Production

℗ © 2015 ECM Records GmbH, München

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02547 54115 4
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 02516
  • SPARS Code: DDD