» » Allo Darlin' - Europe

Allo Darlin' - Europe FLAC album

Performer: Allo Darlin'
Genre: Rock
Title: Europe
Country: UK
Released: 2012
Style: Indie Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1384 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1294 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1162 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 676
Other Formats: APE WAV AUD WMA MOD MP3 MP1

Europe is the second full-length album from the London indie pop group Allo Darlin'. The album was released in May 2012.

Europe maintains these qualities and improves upon its predecessor in almost every way. Their second album's title refers to the group's ill-fated van tour through Germany and beyond in 2011, clocking in at five weeks and more than 12,000 miles.

Allo Darlin' have achieved their aim of not producing a carefree record again, and then some-instead, they've created one of considerable, admirable depth and nous, though it retains the warm, personal nature of its predecessor.

Allo Darlin' - 'Europe'. Like Ken Livingstone in Hello Kitty hairslides, indie-pop looked to be a bygone concern, but is suddenly back in with a fighting chance. This is largely due to the breezy rom-pop brilliance of Allo Darlin’ singles like ‘The Polaroid Song’, singer Elizabeth Morris’ cute/cool way with a ukelele and a song about watching cartoons on NYE. Their second album finds them poised between The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, Stornoway and Kirsty MacColl. Capricornia’ and ‘Europe’ thicken their debut’s effervescent jangle to a rich lustre, and Morris’ solo uke classic ‘Tallulah’ makes sending postcards of sausage-eating Germans sound as romantic as dinner on the Danube.

Allo Darlin' – Europe Album Zip Download (8. 6MB) Songs are compressed with best possible compression by keeping maximum quality possible. Each track has same high quality 320kbps CBR format.

Europe by Allo Darlin, released 21 May 2012 1. Neil Armstrong 2. Capricornia 3. Europe 4. Some People Say 5. Northern Lights 6. Wonderland 7. Tallulah 8. The Letter 9. Still Young 10. My Sweet Friend The darlings of the UK's indiepop scene, Allo Darlin's second album 'Europe' follows on from their critically acclaimed and hugely successful self-titled debut. We're dead chuffed to be able to put out this beauty of an album from our friends Allo Darlin'. It feels like they've been an important part of the Fika family already - Bill Botting has appeared on a couple of Fika releases as Moustache Of Insanity (alongside Niklas Vestberg), and Elizabeth Morris makes a brief appearance on Moustache's first cassette release on Fika Recordings back in 2011. Thanks for Fortuna Pop and Slumberland for letting us do this super-limited cassette package!

Album – Album, is a collection of audio recordings issued as a single item on CD, record, audio tape, or another medium. Albums of recorded music were developed in the early 20th century, first as books of individual 78rpm records, vinyl LPs are still issued, though in the 21st century album sales have mostly focused on compact disc and MP3 formats. The audio cassette was a format used from the late 1970s through to the 1990s alongside vinyl, an album may be recorded in a recording studio, in a concert venue, at home, in the field, or a mix of places. A third album, We Come from the Same Place, was released in autumn 2014, allo Darlin Europe We Come from the Same Place. 9. We Come from the Same Place – We Come from the Same Place is the third studio album by indie band Allo Darlin.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Europe CD
1-1 Neil Armstrong
Acoustic Guitar – Simon Trought
1-2 Capricornia 4:31
1-3 Europe
Violin – Dan Mayfield
1-4 Some People Say
Violin – Dan Mayfield
1-5 Northern Lights 3:06
1-6 Wonderland 3:34
1-7 Tallulah 4:49
1-8 The Letter 4:04
1-9 Still Young 4:51
1-10 My Sweet Friend 3:49
Covers CD
2-1 Dive For Your Memory
Written-By – Grant McLennan, Robert Forster
2-2 City All To Himself
Written-By – Heather Larimer, Nick Larimer*
2-3 Wu Tang Clan
Written-By – Darren Hayman, John Morrison
2-4 I Wanna Be Sedated
Written-By – Dee Dee Ramone, Joey Ramone, Johnny Ramone
2-5 Atlantic City
Written-By – Bruce Springsteen
2-6 You Shook Me All Night Long
Written-By – Angus Young, Brian Johnson, Malcolm Young

Companies, etc.

  • Exclusive Retailer – Rough Trade


  • Artwork – Paul Rains
  • Bass, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Bill Botting
  • Drums, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar – Mike Collins*
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar – Paul Rains
  • Mastered By – Noel Summerville
  • Mixed By – Brian O'Shaughnessy
  • Producer – Simon Trought
  • Vocals, Ukulele, Electric Guitar – Elizabeth Morris
  • Written-By – Allo Darlin'*


Includes exclusive Bonus CD for Rough Trade's Album of the Month release with covers of songs by The Go-Betweens, Eux Autres, Darren Hayman, The Ramones, Bruce Springsteen and AC/DC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060044171314
  • Matrix / Runout (on Covers CD): Y40521

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FPOP128CD Allo Darlin'* Europe ‎(CD, Album) Fortuna Pop! FPOP128CD UK 2012
FPOP128P Allo Darlin'* Europe ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Fortuna Pop! FPOP128P UK 2012
SLR 168 Allo, Darlin' Europe ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Slumberland Records SLR 168 US 2012
SLR 168 Allo Darlin'* Europe ‎(CD, Album) Slumberland Records SLR 168 US 2012
SLR 168, FPOP128LP Allo Darlin'* Europe ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Slumberland Records, Fortuna Pop! SLR 168, FPOP128LP UK & US 2012