» » Pet Shop Boys - Nightlife Demos

Pet Shop Boys - Nightlife Demos FLAC album

Performer: Pet Shop Boys
Genre: Electronic
Title: Nightlife Demos
Released: 2012
Style: Synth-pop, Techno
FLAC version ZIP size: 1310 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1592 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1318 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 794

Nightlife is the seventh studio album by English synth-pop duo Pet Shop Boys. It was released on 8 October 1999 by Parlophone. After the release and promotion of their previous album, Bilingual, Pet Shop Boys started work with playwright Jonathan Harvey on the stage musical that eventually became Closer to Heaven (at one stage during the writing process, the musical was given the name of Nightlife)

On October 11, 1999, the Pet Shop Boys release their new album, Nightlife, which includes twelve new songs. The songs are variously produced by Craig Armstrong, Rollo, David Morales and the Pet Shop Boys themselves. On one song, In denial, Neil duets with Kylie Minogue. In terms of its theme, the album reminds me in some ways of one of those Frank Sinatra albums from the Fifties like In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning.

In that sense, it's not that different from most Pet Shop Boys albums, and, musically, the album is very much of a piece with Very and Bilingual, which is to say that it relies more on craft than on innovation. Depending on your point of view, this may not be such a bad thing, since Pet Shop Boys specialize in subtle craft and masterful understatement. Such skills serve them well when they're essentially following familiar musical territory, which they are on Nightlife.

The final set of albums in Pet Shop Boys’ definitive ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ series of reissues is released today. Each album is accompanied by a ‘Further listening’ album of master quality bonus tracks - including demos, extended mixes and remixes of tracks from the albums and others created in the same period as each record.

Release (Pet Shop Boys album). Release is the eighth studio album by the English synthpop duo Pet Shop Boys. It was first released in 2002. After the release of their previous studio album, Nightlife, it was originally planned that they would release a greatest hits collection in the autumn of 2000 with the two new tracks "Positive Role Model" and "Somebody Else's Business".


1 For Your Own Good (Studio Version) 5:18
2 Something Special (Demo) 3:19
3 A Little Black Dress (Demo) 3:38
4 Call Me Old-Fashioned (Demo) 3:56
5 Closer To Heaven (Demo Version) 4:35
6 For All Of Us (Demo Version) 4:21
7 For All Of Us (Studio Version) 4:21
8 For Your Own Good (Demo Version) 3:46
9 Friendly Fire (Demo Version) 3:22
10 Hedonism (Demo Version) 3:07
11 In Denial (Part 1) (Demo Version) 2:23
12 In Denial (Part 2) (Demo Version) 2:23
13 Nightlife (Demo Version) 3:53
14 Positive Role Model (Demo Version) 4:26
15 Tall Thin Men (Demo Version) 2:06
16 Tall Thin Men (Studio Version) 2:11
17 The Only One (Demo Version) 4:13
18 Vampires (Demo Version) 3:59
19 You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You're Drunk (Demo Version) 3:15


Tracks 6 and 7 - The lyrics differ in both versions.

Tracks 11 and 12 - The lyrics differ in both versions.

Tracks 15 and 16 - The arrangement of the track differs in both versions.