» » Guttersnipes - Guttersnipes

Guttersnipes - Guttersnipes FLAC album

Performer: Guttersnipes
Genre: Rock
Title: Guttersnipes
Released: 1996
Style: Alternative Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1663 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1221 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1894 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 785

Guttersnipes by Guttersnipes, released 01 May 1996 1. Face the Day 2. Centrifugal Force 3. Not Away 4. Pyromania 5. Tr. Even though they sing about injustice and being generally fed up with the male species, Camp Cope play like they’re having the time of their lives. Bandcamp Album of the Day Mar 2, 2018. Teenage punks from Ireland play genre-bending songs with vocals that are by turning pretty and feral. Bandcamp New & Notable May 25, 2018. Waving Past Nirvana by WIVES.

Got it. + add. album.

Guttersnipes were a four-piece punk, pop band, which formed in 1990 by Paul "Brocky" Brockhoff on guitar and vocals, Ian MacKaye on drums, Michael "Macca" McManus on bass guitar and Andrew "Ricey" Rice on guitar and vocals. Soon after MacKaye was replaced by Mark "Hursty" Hurst on drums. They issued an eight-track album, Blurred, in November 1991 (expanded with three bonus tracks in July of the following year) via Au-Go-Go Records

By: Guttersnipes (1991, Rock).

View Profile Guttersnipes. Location not disclosed. Fishhawk Kids by Guttersnipes.

In 1987 The Guttersnipes were formed in London, UK by Shug O'Neill and Andy Kline. During Mid 1989 their debut album "The Poor Dress Up" is released by the independent label Razor Records. This album went on to sell 1500 copies despite complete lack of promotion or advertising by Razor. In 1987 The Guttersnipes were formed in London, UK by Shug O'Neill and Andy.


1 Face The Day 6:01
2 Centrifugal Force 6:54
3 Not Away 4:41
4 Pyromania 5:47
5 Try 6:53

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Stupid Studios


  • Bass – Michael McManus
  • Drums – Mark Hurst
  • Guitar, Piano, Vocals – Andrew Rice
  • Guitar, Vocals – Paul Brockhoff
  • Producer – Guttersnipes
  • Producer, Engineer – Simon Grounds


Recorded at Studio S
Produced by Simon Grounds & Guttersnipes
Engineered by Simon Grounds

All artwork by Paul Haynes
except back cover illustration by J. Geddes

Here's the Guttersnipes bandcamp web page for this self-titled release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5021456079803