» » Linkin Park - A Thousand Suns

Linkin Park - A Thousand Suns FLAC album

Performer: Linkin Park
Genre: Rock
Title: A Thousand Suns
Country: US
Released: 2010
Style: Alternative Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1654 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1570 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1421 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 662

Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Arguably the most powerful album the band has put out to date, A Thousand Suns is a one-off concept album that challenges the emotion of hate, humanity’s greatest curse. A Thousand Suns Q&A

Metal Rock Alternative metal Alternative rock Nu metal Rap rock. Burning In The Skies. When They Come For Me.

I’m surprised that this album is on spirit of metal because this album isn’t metal!! With Minutes to Midnight, they switched from an astonishing Nu Metal sound to more of a heavy rock sound. But this? A Thousand Suns has drifted so far from it that their original sound is way beyond the horizon. Even Chester Bennington himself said that he doesn’t fully like A Thousand Suns.

It was released on September 8, 2010, under Warner Bros. Recording sessions for the album took place at NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California from 2008 until early 2010. A Thousand Suns is a multi-concept album dealing with human fears such as nuclear warfare

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-1 The Requiem 2:01
CD-2 The Radiance
Interviewee [Features A Portion Of An Interview With] – Robert Oppenheimer
CD-3 Burning In The Skies 4:13
CD-4 Empty Spaces 0:18
CD-5 When They Come For Me
Programmed By [Supplemental Programming In Outro] – Czeslav 'NoBrain' Sakowski*
CD-6 Robot Boy 4:29
CD-7 Jornada Del Muerto 1:35
CD-8 Waiting For The End 3:52
CD-9 Blackout 4:40
CD-10 Wretches And Kings
Voice [Features A Portion Of The Speech "Operation Of The Machine" By] – Mario Savio
CD-11 Wisdom, Justice, And Love
Written-By, Voice [Features A Portion Of The Speech "Beyond Vietnam: A Time For Breaking Silence"] – Martin Luther King, Jr.*
CD-12 Iridescent 4:57
CD-13 Fallout 1:23
CD-14 The Catalyst 5:40
CD-15 The Messenger 3:02
DVD-1 Meeting Of A Thousand Suns 29:46

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Warner Music Australia
  • Distributed By – Warner Music Australia
  • Marketed By – Warner Music Australia Pty. Limited
  • Pressed By – SM – 6101010408
  • Pressed By – SM – 6107004508


  • A&R – Tom Whalley
  • Art Direction, Design – Frank Maddocks
  • Artwork – Josh Vanover
  • Backing Vocals – Brad Delson, Mr. Hahn, Phoenix , Rob Bourdon
  • Bass – Phoenix
  • Drums – Rob Bourdon
  • Edited By [Additional Pro Tools Editing (And Lots Of Automation) By] – Brad Delson
  • Engineer, Edited By [Pro Tools Editing] – Ethan Mates, Josh Newell, Mike Shinoda
  • Film Director – Ghost Town (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Film Editor – Mandy Brown (tracks: DVD-1), Mariana Blanco (tracks: DVD-1), Ryan Bartley (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Film Producer – Bill Boyd (tracks: DVD-1), Matthew Primm (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Film Producer [Dvd Post Producer] – David May (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Film Technician [Analog Effects] – Ryan Bartley (tracks: DVD-1), Tk Broderick (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Film Technician [Digital Effects], Performer [Colorist] – Brandon Parvini (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Guitar – Brad Delson
  • Lyrics By, Vocals – Chester Bennington, Mike Shinoda
  • Mastered By – Vlado Meller
  • Mastered By [Assistent] – Mark Santangelo
  • Mixed By – Neal Avron
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Nicolas Fournier
  • Producer – Mike Shinoda, Rick Rubin
  • Producer [Associate Producer], Cinematographer – Mark Fiore (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Recorded By [Additional Footage] – Mike Shinoda (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Scratches – Mr. Hahn
  • Sound Designer – Tk Broderick (tracks: DVD-1)
  • Technician [Studio Drum Tech] – Jerry Johnson
  • Written-By – Linkin Park


Released in a 3-panel digipak w/ 2 different hype stickers on front cover.

On hype sticker #1:
Linkin Park
A Thousand Suns
The New Album featuring The Catalyst, Iridescent & Waiting For The End
Includes the documentary "Meeting Of A Thousand Suns"

On hype sticker #2:
Touring Australia nationally in December 2010
Go to www.coppel.com.au for more details

Track times from iTunes. No mention of limited on release

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 9 340650 006603
  • Barcode (Scanned): 9340650006603
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): SM [Logo] 9362496317-1 6101010408
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): ifpi LR11
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI RG07
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): SM [Logo] 9362496317-2 6107004508
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): ifpi LR11
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): IFPI RG80

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9362-49633-3 Linkin Park A Thousand Suns ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362-49633-3 US 2010
525463-2 Linkin Park A Thousand Suns ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 525463-2 Australia 2010
WPCR-13939 Linkin Park A Thousand Suns ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Warner Bros. Records WPCR-13939 Japan 2010
527130-2 Linkin Park A Thousand Suns+ ‎(DVD-V, NTSC + CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Machine Shop Recordings 527130-2 Thailand 2011
9362496333 Linkin Park A Thousand Suns ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362496333 Australia 2010