» » Primus - Rhinoplasty

Primus - Rhinoplasty FLAC album

Performer: Primus
Genre: Rock
Title: Rhinoplasty
Country: US
Released: 2018
Style: Alternative Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1412 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1618 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1615 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 335

Rhinoplasty is an extended play record by Primus. It was released August 11, 1998 by Interscope Records and features covers of songs by artists such as Stanley Clarke, Metallica, and Jerry Reed. The CD also features an interactive CD-ROM which includes the claymation video for "The Devil Went Down to Georgia". The 2018 vinyl reissue includes "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" as the eighth track.

Much like the previous cover album Rhinoplasty has Primus paying tribute to the artists that inspired them and for the most part I enjoy this incarnation a lot more than Miscellaneous Debris, which was too short and the song selection was mostly underwhelming (despite two great songs in Intruder and Have a Cigar). This album is a lot more rounded out and has a lot more memorable pieces than the previous effort and is a lot more satisfying as well.

Rhinoplasty - Primus. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Album Name Rhinoplasty. Type EP. 发布日期 11 八月 1998.

Rhinoplasty is the second album made up entirely of covers (except a few tracks on this one). The album was released in 1998 during the Brian 'Brain' Mantina era, who was the replacement drummer while Tim 'Herb' Alexander left (1996-2002).

Features Song Lyrics for Primus's Rhinoplasty album. Primus - Rhinoplasty Album Lyrics. 2. The Family and the Fishing Net Lyrics. 3. The Thing That Should Not Be Lyrics.

When Primus covers songs, it rarely sticks to the original recorded versions, preferring to turn in new, sometimes startling arrangements that are often unpredictable.

Released August 11, 1998. Rhinoplasty Tracklist. 1. Scissor Man Lyrics.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Scissor Man
Written-By – Andy Partridge
A2 The Family And The Fishing Net
Written-By – Peter Gabriel
B1 Silly Putty
Written-By – Stanley Clarke
B2 Amos Moses
Written-By – Jerry Hubbard*
B3 Behind My Camel
Written-By – Andy Summers
B4 Too Many Puppies
Written-By – Primus
C1 The Thing That Should Not Be
Written-By – James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Lars Ulrich
C2 The Devil Went Down To Georgia
D1 Tommy The Cat (Live)
Written-By – Primus
D2 Bob's Party Time Lounge (Live)
Written-By – Primus


Rhinoplasty (2LP ltd. edition translucent red color vinyl) – 1,000 copies worldwide
First ever vinyl pressing
Includes the bonus track "The Devil Went Down To Georgia" for the first time
Newly remastered from original analog tapes

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scan): 602567993346
  • Barcode (Text): 6 02567 99334 6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
INTDE-90214 Primus Rhinoplasty ‎(CD, EP, Enh, Uni) Interscope Records, Prawn Song INTDE-90214 US 1998
90214, none Primus Rhinoplasty ‎(Cass, EP) Interscope Records, BMG 90214, none Poland 1998
IND 90214 Primus Rhinoplasty ‎(CD, EP) Interscope Records, Prawn Song IND 90214 Europe 1998
490 214-2, IND 90214 Primus Rhinoplasty ‎(CD, EP, Enh) Interscope Records, Interscope Records, Prawn Song, Prawn Song 490 214-2, IND 90214 Europe 1998
INTDE-90214 Primus Rhinoplasty ‎(CD, EP, Enh) Interscope Records, Prawn Song INTDE-90214 Australia 1998

Nice collector's item for sure, sound is a solid 8/10 - maybe the black one sounds better?