» » The Marshall Tucker Band - Tuckerized

The Marshall Tucker Band - Tuckerized FLAC album

Performer: The Marshall Tucker Band
Genre: Rock / Soul and Funk music
Title: Tuckerized
Country: US
Released: 1982
FLAC version ZIP size: 1594 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1432 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1945 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 158

The Marshall Tucker Band is the self-titled debut album by American rock band The Marshall Tucker Band. Released in April 1973, the album was recorded in 1973 in Macon, Georgia, at Capricorn Studios. The album's musical style incorporates elements of psychedelic, jam band, jazz, R&B, gospel and folk. Toy Caldwell drew heavily from bluegrass and country while writing songs for the band's debut.

The Marshall Tucker Band is an American rock band from Spartanburg, South Carolina. While the band had reached the height of its commercial success by the end of the decade, it has recorded and performed continuously under various lineups for 45 years.

Complete your The Marshall Tucker Band collection.

Designed (surprisingly) with commercial radio in mind, Tuckerized is a polished and slick ten-song session that relies largely on songwriting efforts from outside of the group. As a result, the record has an out-of-step feeling, especially when compared to the totality of the group's hard-driving output, and nowhere is this more evident than on the Randy Newman-penned "Mr. President

Band Name The Marshall Tucker Band. Album Name Tuckerized. Other productions from The Marshall Tucker Band. Where A Country Boy Belongs.

From the album Tuckerized by The Marshall Tucker Band in 1982. Note This album was a different direction for the Marshall Tucker Band in that most of the songs are by outside writers. For these videos for Tuckerized, I will put out beside the songs who they were written by. Sea, Dreams & Fairytales was written by Toy Caldwell. Sweet Elaine was written by George McCorkle.

Marshall Tucker Band - /Just Us (2018) 2CD NEW SPEEDYPOST. Three early 1980s albums from Southern rockers The Marshall Tucker Band. Dedicated? and ?Tuckerized? both made the US Top 100 Albums chart. Despite many personnel changes and tragedies, the band continues to keep rockin?, gigging extensively.

album: "The Marshall Tucker Band" (1973). Take The Highway Can't You See Losing You Hillbilly Band See You Later, I'm Gone Ramblin' My Jesus Told Me So AB's Song. album: "A New Life" (1974). A New Life Southern Woman Blue Ridge Mountain Sky Too Stubborn Another Cruel Love You Ain't Foolin' Me 24 Hours At A Time Fly Eagle Fly. album: "Where We All Belong" (1974). album: "Tuckerized" (1982). album: "Greetings From South Carolina" (1983).


A1 Reachin' For A Little Bit More 3:20
A2 If You Think You're Hurting Me (Girl You're Crazy) 4:10
A3 Even A Fool Would Let Go 3:13
A4 Sea, Dreams & Fairy Tales 3:31
A5 Anyway The Wind Blows Rider 3:59
B1 Mr. President 3:11
B2 Heartbroke 3:18
B3 Unforgiven 3:54
B4 Sweet Elaine 3:11
B5 Ace High Love 3:23

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – WEA Music Of Canada, Ltd.
  • Distributed By – WEA Music Of Canada, Ltd.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BSK 3684 The Marshall Tucker Band Tuckerized ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3684 US 1982
XM5-3684 The Marshall Tucker Band Tuckerized ‎(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records XM5-3684 Canada 1982
15095-9707-2 The Marshall Tucker Band Tuckerized ‎(CD, Album, RE) Ramblin' Records 15095-9707-2 USA & Canada Unknown
WB M5 3684 The Marshall Tucker Band Tuckerized ‎(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records WB M5 3684 US 1982
DK 30892 The Marshall Tucker Band Tuckerized ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Shout! Factory DK 30892 US 2005